some random questions? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-09-2005, 01:56 AM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 179
Default

anyone know if I can buy the LCD display and attach it to another brand of RAM?
__________________

MAXIMILIAN is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 02:01 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

You could take it off and stick it on some other RAM, but it probably wont do anything lol. You would just have a really big heatsink.
__________________

Vybuni is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 02:06 AM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 179
Default

Can you actually buy the screen seperate from the ram?
MAXIMILIAN is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 06:34 AM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

yes the screen is separate, i was reading in the PC world magazine where they sold that, it shows you mem usage, and cpu usage and all that cool stuff

screen on the case not on the ram right lol
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 10:48 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 179
Default

can you link me to that article cuz maxxracer told me that it only fits on cor ram. And if you look close the screen is right on top of the RAM.
MAXIMILIAN is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 02:51 PM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 96
Send a message via AIM to specialblend218
Default

Memory:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820145563

Reservoir:
Snt systems sells them but they have been out of stock for months. But I would never pay over $100 for a reservoir and it's made of aluminum. I would never put aluminum in my loop.
__________________
www.revelationlan.com Lan Gaming in Southern California!!!
specialblend218 is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 03:04 PM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 179
Default

I know that aluminum deteriorates but how long does it take, and are there any other down sides to it.

For the memory I only want the lcd panel

Peace
-Maximilian
MAXIMILIAN is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 10:10 PM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 722
Send a message via AIM to Riceball
Default

Yea PZEROFGH was under the impression that the LCD screen was part of the case, not the ram, but in reality, the LCD is attached to the ram and i doubt you can buy it separately. I could be wrong.
__________________
AMD 64 3200+ Newcastle@ 2.2Ghz
MSI-RS480M-IL
1GB (1x1GB) OCZ Performance Series
ATI X700 Pro 256MB OC\'d 475/525
OCZ Modstream 520W
Thermaltake Tsunami
Samsung 914v 19\" 12ms LCD
SB X-Fi w/ Logitech Z 5300e
Riceball is offline  
Old 12-10-2005, 03:03 PM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 179
Default

anyone know of some kind of lcd display that could be placed ontop of ram?
__________________

MAXIMILIAN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.