Sli Overclocking Help Please:( - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-12-2005, 05:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 464
Send a message via AIM to Charbo Send a message via Yahoo to Charbo
Exclamation Sli Overclocking Help Please:(

hey i was wondering what program i need to overclock my sli setup....if anyone knows please tell me or give me a link. thx.
__________________

__________________
Charbo is offline  
Old 02-12-2005, 06:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 976
Default

Have you tried using Rivatuner?(http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=163)?

btw, assuming you've tried just using Coolbits, doesn't that itself allow you to overclock your SLI?...
__________________

__________________
AMD X2 4400+ Toledo 1MB/Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe/2GB Kingston HyperX/SLI Gigabyte 7800 GTX 256MB/Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS Plat w/ Creative Inspire 6.1 speakers /180GB Hitachi PATA/19\" AG Neovo F-419 LCD/OCZ PowerStream 600W PSU/WinXP Home SP2
DoomUK is offline  
Old 02-12-2005, 06:42 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 464
Send a message via AIM to Charbo Send a message via Yahoo to Charbo
Default

yes i have tried it but i dont know if it did anythingit didnt have seperate stuff for each card or anything..
__________________
Charbo is offline  
Old 02-12-2005, 06:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 976
Default

What drivers are you using? Judging by this article: (http://www.hexus.net/content/reviews...JsX3BhZ2U9NQ==), you should be easily able to overclock using Coolbits...

Have you ran any benchmarks? Have you ran them after you've overclocked?...
__________________
AMD X2 4400+ Toledo 1MB/Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe/2GB Kingston HyperX/SLI Gigabyte 7800 GTX 256MB/Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS Plat w/ Creative Inspire 6.1 speakers /180GB Hitachi PATA/19\" AG Neovo F-419 LCD/OCZ PowerStream 600W PSU/WinXP Home SP2
DoomUK is offline  
Old 02-12-2005, 07:00 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 464
Send a message via AIM to Charbo Send a message via Yahoo to Charbo
Default

im about to run tests with cs source to see, i thought of that after i posted=/ ill let you know if coolbits works
__________________
Charbo is offline  
Old 02-12-2005, 12:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 327
Default

get 3dmark 05

run it with non oc

then oc your vid card with coolbits,

then post both scores
Echo_ is offline  
Old 02-12-2005, 01:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 296
Default

what echo said
__________________

AMD Athlon 64 3200+ \"Venice\"
ASRock 939Dual-SATA2
2GB OCZ Platinum DDR400
eVGA 256mb 6800GT
ANTEC 430watt TruePower 2.0
WD 160GB 8MB cache HDD
NEC 16x Dual Layer DVD+/-RW
xteam02001 is offline  
Old 02-12-2005, 03:09 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

Out of curiosity, why would you want to overclock SLi?
Megadeth2 is offline  
Old 02-12-2005, 03:46 PM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
why would you want to overclock SLi?
Why not? I would want to too
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.