should I/how do I overclock my computer ? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-22-2007, 05:33 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
illnastyimpreza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 411
Default Re: should I/how do I overclock my computer ?

ok I didnt have any problems till I ran the max MEM then it started beeping and throwing yellow lines off the side.... I turned it down 10....and I'm running the artifact again.... its too bad it takes like 15-20 minutes a pop.
__________________

illnastyimpreza is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 05:46 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: should I/how do I overclock my computer ?

What is your Core Clock and Core Mem at the moment?
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 05:52 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
illnastyimpreza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 411
Default Re: should I/how do I overclock my computer ?

ok I got it ......I ran the artifact and no problems...

391.5 core clock , default: 378
360 core mem ,default:338

so its a little better
illnastyimpreza is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 05:54 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: should I/how do I overclock my computer ?

Did you run it for at least 10 minutes? Don't tell me you just did a quick scan and viola, you think it's ok.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 07:12 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
illnastyimpreza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 411
Default Re: should I/how do I overclock my computer ?

nah each one ran untill it stopped... each for lke 20-25 minutes
illnastyimpreza is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 07:13 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
illnastyimpreza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 411
Default Re: should I/how do I overclock my computer ?

now...how do I launch the same tool on an nvidea video card ? I gota do my other computer...
__________________

illnastyimpreza is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
POST Troubleshooting Guide SYL\X/3K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 03-07-2009 11:24 AM
HELP!!!! I disabled my graphics card by accident, need help!! Wildside Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 5 06-16-2007 07:29 PM
Cant seem to fix this dang computer morrty Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 06-11-2007 11:09 PM
computer freezes/beeps forever cullensmi Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 05-12-2007 12:40 PM
New Computer. Same Issues Duality Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 04-01-2007 10:54 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.