Sapphire 9800pro - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-29-2004, 11:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 250
Send a message via AIM to lev2323
Default Sapphire 9800pro

OK folks, rig is in the sig....I have an Artic Cooling VGA cooler in the mail and I wanted to check my before and after temps so I installed ATI Tool. I had Rage3D, but that wouldn't read the temps. Well, neither will ATI Tool, so I checked the log file. It says: "Temperature monitoring: chip not detected" What is the deal?!?!??!?!
__________________

__________________
My Computer:
C2D E6420 2.13, FSB 1066MHz
OCZ SLI-ready 1066MHz 5-5-5-15T
eVGA NF63 motherboard
eVGA 8800GTS 640MB
Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Windows XP Pro 32 bit
OCZ GameXstream 700w PSU
lev2323 is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 09:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 250
Send a message via AIM to lev2323
Default

ok, nobody has any idea?
__________________

__________________
My Computer:
C2D E6420 2.13, FSB 1066MHz
OCZ SLI-ready 1066MHz 5-5-5-15T
eVGA NF63 motherboard
eVGA 8800GTS 640MB
Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Windows XP Pro 32 bit
OCZ GameXstream 700w PSU
lev2323 is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 09:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 372
Default

o i think i heard sumwhere in this forum that only xt has the temp chip srry not pro.
__________________

<i>Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups</i>
Gl\l0m!$h is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 09:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 372
Default

http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=24594

yup here it is, post im reffering to is down near the bottom.
__________________

<i>Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups</i>
Gl\l0m!$h is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 12:17 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 250
Send a message via AIM to lev2323
Default

I have a friend with the exact same card and his does.
__________________
My Computer:
C2D E6420 2.13, FSB 1066MHz
OCZ SLI-ready 1066MHz 5-5-5-15T
eVGA NF63 motherboard
eVGA 8800GTS 640MB
Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Windows XP Pro 32 bit
OCZ GameXstream 700w PSU
lev2323 is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 12:21 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 372
Default

hmm if its really a pro and not an xt then i dunno, check the manual thing does it say urs comes wit temp monitoring? if it does then i dunno maybe they screwed up on it or its broken
__________________

__________________

<i>Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups</i>
Gl\l0m!$h is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.