Resets GPU clocks on boot? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-20-2006, 10:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 226
Default Resets GPU clocks on boot?

Wassup people! I use ATiTool to OC my GPU, but everytime I boot the computer back up from a days use, my clocks are back to default speeds?

How do I get it to stay at the OC speeds or is that normal?
__________________

__________________
AMD X2 4200 + Zalman 9500
Asus A8R32 MVP Deluxe Motherboard
eVga 7900Gt Ko + Vf700 @ 600/1620
SB X-Fi XtremeMusic + Klipsch PM 5.1
Thermaltake ToughPower 750w Modular
Seagate Barracude SataIII 250Gb
Samsung/Lite On Dvd/Cd RW
NEC 20WMGX 20\'1 WideScreen
Logitech G15
Logitech Mx518
ThermalTake Tsunami Case

http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r58/lvlarvin/
Jayvon is offline  
Old 09-20-2006, 01:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default

Well I never used ATi but in Nvidia, after you overclock the GPU, theres an option that says "Apply these settings at startup". So look for an option in ATiTool that is similar to that.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 09-20-2006, 01:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 223
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by b1gapl
Well I never used ATi but in Nvidia, after you overclock the GPU, theres an option that says "Apply these settings at startup". So look for an option in ATiTool that is similar to that.

Yeah I use, COOLBITS (nvidia) there should be apply at start-up somewhere.
Da11en47 is offline  
Old 09-20-2006, 02:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Use rivatuner or ati traytools.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.