Rediculously overclockable Core2Duo soon to be available! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-11-2007, 12:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 781
Talking Rediculously overclockable Core2Duo soon to be available!

http://www.anandtech.com/cpuchipsets...oc.aspx?i=2903

for only $163 soon and $133 next quarter and you know how to oc, you can get a processor that has potential to be better that a x6800 C2D
__________________

__________________
Intel Q6600 w/ CM Geminii
MSI P6N Deluxe SLI
BFG 8800GT w/ 22'' Acer LCD
OCZ 2x2GB
WD 400GB SATA
Razer Barracuda AC-1, Razer eXactmat
Logitech G15, MX Revolution, X-230
Zalman Fatal1ty FC-ZE1 case w/ Zalman ZM-MFC1 Fan controller
R1C0CH3T is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 12:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Eh...it's like Intel's version of the Opteron lol.
__________________

__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 12:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default

my thoughts exactly^^...im sticking with opteron
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 08:18 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 112
Default

/sarc Cause the C2Ds were not Rediculously overclockable already....
fangs2000 is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 08:30 AM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by fangs2000
/sarc Cause the C2Ds were not Rediculously overclockable already....
Lol I was thinking that too.



I forgot to comment on that note.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 01:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,151
Send a message via AIM to Deathawk Send a message via Yahoo to Deathawk
Default

I want one
__________________
Deathawk is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 03:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 793
Default

i was looking at an Althlon 64 3800+, but D*MN i might just end up with on of those when they hit $133
__________________



\"I may or may not have put a loaf of bread in the dish washer\"
\"Once you go white a trailer is in sight\"
COD2_fanatic is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 03:40 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
BennyV04988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,835
Default

screw that just spend the extra $30!!! lol. ahem..umm

So...who wants to buy my mobo/cpu for $200???
__________________
3DMARK VANTAGE: 11,500
GPU: MSI GTX 260 @ 650MHz/1175MHz
CPU: Intel E6750 @ 3.4GHz/1.33v/60c
HSF: Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
MOBO: MSI P6N SLI-FI 650i
RAM: G.SKILL 3x1GB DDR2 800
SND: Creative Audigy 4
SPK:Logtech X-540s
MOS: Logitech MX600 Wireless Laser
LCD: HANNS-G 28" Widescreen
BennyV04988 is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 04:25 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
darkop16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 553
Send a message via AIM to darkop16
Default

This is great. This should bring the price down on my planned lan build this spring/summer. I was originally going with an e6400, but this is basiclly the same thing as a current e6400 and saves me money .
__________________
CPU: e6600 @ 3.2ghz
RAM: 2GB G.Skill HZ PC6400
Mobo: ASUS P5B Deluxe
GPU: Sapphire HD4870
Soundcard: Creative Labs X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty
HDDs: 250GB WD + 750GB WD + 2x1TB WD
Monitor: Samsung 226BW
PSU: OCZ GameXStream 600W
Case: Cooler Master Stacker
OS: XP Professional SP3
Mouse/keyboard: Logitech MX518/Saitek Eclipse II
Speakers: Logitech Z-2300
darkop16 is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 05:19 PM   #10 (permalink)
WOOOOOOOO
 
bobojuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Miami
Posts: 818
Send a message via AIM to bobojuice Send a message via Yahoo to bobojuice
Default

The new e6400 aka e6420 is going to have 4mb cache as well as the e6320.
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent
It would be bad if you had a divorse over something stupid like batteries.
LETS DANCE!!!
bobojuice is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.