Rate the Wire Management Above You! - Page 56 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-16-2007, 11:44 AM   #551 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Wow, this thread is very busy.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 12:23 PM   #552 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

i didnt realise how quickly this thread would fill up i mean 56 pages!
__________________

Nick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 12:31 PM   #553 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dorset Uk
Posts: 347
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

lol but the old forgoten one is at 116 i think lol
pics will be up in about 5 mins
rebell07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 12:40 PM   #554 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dorset Uk
Posts: 347
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

ok this is my fist and newest build
just built it yesterday
the wiremanagement is ok but there is noway to put the cables
so here goes

1.

2.

3.

4.

c&c please thanks
rebell07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 12:52 PM   #555 (permalink)
cuPWNED
 
commandercup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N.VA
Posts: 1,465
Send a message via AIM to commandercup Send a message via MSN to commandercup
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

flip the hard drives, trim the ziptie tips a close as possible

stuff the cables on the right into the 5.25 drive bay areas so they are hidden

also... move the cathode, its lighting up all the wires which would only be cool if the were UV so put it at the bottom or stuff the wires away

looks decent I'd say 6.5/10
commandercup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 01:13 PM   #556 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dorset Uk
Posts: 347
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

ok the hdd cant trun around tried it
the wires are so tight i cant stuff them in the bays
and i should put the light at the bottom you say?
rebell07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 01:17 PM   #557 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dorset Uk
Posts: 347
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

ok i was wondering if i should move my opt drive down so i could try and stuff the wires in but they are so tight so i probs wont work
rebell07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 01:28 PM   #558 (permalink)
cuPWNED
 
commandercup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N.VA
Posts: 1,465
Send a message via AIM to commandercup Send a message via MSN to commandercup
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

I don't think that would matter

if anything, take off that zip tie thats holding all the wires together and stuff them in indivually since not all of them will be tight

yeah, move the cathode to the bottom if you can't move the wires since the the black mesh on the wires will camoflauge it when the case is dark inside
commandercup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 01:37 PM   #559 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

woah that SATA connecter on your HD looks like its gonnasanap the connecter
Nick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 01:47 PM   #560 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dorset Uk
Posts: 347
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

ill move it up lol
__________________

rebell07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cable Management. sadisticmidget Overclocking and Modding 9 08-11-2007 02:29 PM
Wire..... wire.... confusing me... OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 8 08-07-2007 10:10 AM
Need help indentifying and finding a solution to convert this USB wire. Kutabare Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 08-03-2007 10:47 PM
crysis omg molsen Off Topic Discussion 77 06-17-2007 02:41 PM
Daily Management Software Jethro69 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 06-16-2007 11:01 PM


Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.