Rate the Wire Management Above You! - Page 48 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-09-2007, 10:08 AM   #471 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

is that a 900? you may need to cut holes in the mobo tray to feed wires thorugh only if your tht bothered about it tho
__________________

Nick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 10:13 AM   #472 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickm926 View Post
is that a 900? you may need to cut holes in the mobo tray to feed wires thorugh only if your tht bothered about it tho
That can't be a 900, if you're referring to the Antec 900, because the PSU would be on the bottom. There would of also been a 200mm exhaust fan, at the top.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 10:15 AM   #473 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dorset Uk
Posts: 347
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

its a Xion-Xion II case
whatever that is lol
rebell07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 10:47 AM   #474 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Hookster264's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 162
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

It's a cheap case I bought for asthetics. It comes with 2 120mm and 1 80mm fans. See my avatar. Nothing wrong with venturing outside the societary norm.
__________________

Xion XON-180 Case
OCZ ModXStream 600w 50A on +12V
ASUS M5A99FX Pro R2.0 AM3+ mobo
AMD FX-4170 Zambezi 4.2GHz [stock heatsink]
2 x 4Gb DDR3 1866 G.Skill Sniper RAM
Corsair GT 60Gb SATA3 SSD
Evga GTX 465 GPU
Windows 7 Premium
Hookster264 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 10:51 AM   #475 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Static_11 View Post
looking back, i realize i can do a lot more with the wires under the mobo.
Let me rephrase, I could do a lot more with the wires south of the motherboard. lol.. the ones on the bottom of the case.
Static_11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 10:54 AM   #476 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hookster264 View Post
I recently completed my first build and wasn't sure where to begin with the cables. I found some good ideas from this thread. ie turning my HDD around, cables behind the mobo or outside the case.
Hey, that XFX board uses the same design as the Foxconn C51XEM2AA and eVGA 590 board
__________________
Apokalipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 11:00 AM   #477 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Hookster264's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 162
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

Definitely the same exact board. Here is the Foxcon.
Overclocker Cafe - Foxconn C51XEM2AA Mainboard
__________________

Xion XON-180 Case
OCZ ModXStream 600w 50A on +12V
ASUS M5A99FX Pro R2.0 AM3+ mobo
AMD FX-4170 Zambezi 4.2GHz [stock heatsink]
2 x 4Gb DDR3 1866 G.Skill Sniper RAM
Corsair GT 60Gb SATA3 SSD
Evga GTX 465 GPU
Windows 7 Premium
Hookster264 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 11:02 AM   #478 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hookster264 View Post
Definitely the same exact board. Here is the Foxcon.
Overclocker Cafe - Foxconn C51XEM2AA Mainboard
yeah, I have the Foxconn.

What would help is if you went with SATA, rather than IDE (though that does cost money)
I use only SATA in my system, including my DVD burner, and four hard drives (1x74GB Raptor, 1x320GB Seagate, 2x750GB Seagate) - which means I only have one SATA port left.

The pics I have in this thread are with 2 x hard drives, so it's kinda messier now. But the Lian Li PC-A70 case I'm getting should make a big improvement on that.

I'm going to make my own power cable that will have 5 x SATA connectors on it in serial (which will be much tidier)
I have already bought the connectors. I just need to get wires for it, and the time to make it.

I'm also thinking about modifying the EPS 8 pin connector with longer wires, so I can much easier hide the molex and P4 connectors

I may even cut a couple of holes in the motherboard tray so I can route the wires through them.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 11:56 AM   #479 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 7,792
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

What i dont get is, why do people get 74gb hdd ? Is it just for the OS and then get a bigger to install applications?
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung S8
PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
55" LG OLED C6P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 11:58 AM   #480 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazyq View Post
What i dont get is, why do people get 74gb hdd ? Is it just for the OS and then get a bigger to install applications?
It's for my OS and main programs.
I mean, I do have two 750GB drives and a 320GB drive. the 74GB Raptor I got is for its speed (it's a 10,000RPM drive with a 5ms seek time).
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cable Management. sadisticmidget Overclocking and Modding 9 08-11-2007 02:29 PM
Wire..... wire.... confusing me... OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 8 08-07-2007 10:10 AM
Need help indentifying and finding a solution to convert this USB wire. Kutabare Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 08-03-2007 10:47 PM
crysis omg molsen Off Topic Discussion 77 06-17-2007 02:41 PM
Daily Management Software Jethro69 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 06-16-2007 11:01 PM


Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.