Rate the Wire Management Above You! - Page 319 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-30-2012, 01:57 PM   #3181 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,285
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

New RAM kit. Don't mind the HDD just kind of sitting there lol.


__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 09:27 PM   #3182 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Nice looking set up. Kind of overkill on the RAM and video card size but nice.
__________________

__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 11:55 PM   #3183 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,285
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Didn't pay for either lol. RAM pictured is HyperX Beast 2133 64GB.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2012, 11:10 PM   #3184 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,285
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Time to update this since I'm not currently using the 3960X.

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2012, 08:12 AM   #3185 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 54
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Nice. One of the only things I would say because I'm a neat freak. I would make the SATA cables black. Also make the logo on your H60 I'm guessing, So that it is right side up.But other than that, Nice rig. Hopefully here in a week or two ill have my rig done and ill post a pic.
DBow14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2012, 11:44 AM   #3186 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Why the switch?
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2012, 12:50 PM   #3187 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,285
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Quote:
Originally Posted by DBow14 View Post
Nice. One of the only things I would say because I'm a neat freak. I would make the SATA cables black. Also make the logo on your H60 I'm guessing, So that it is right side up.But other than that, Nice rig. Hopefully here in a week or two ill have my rig done and ill post a pic.
All of my black cables are messed up because I have had them for almost 10 years. The yellow and red cables are brand new to keep my drives from disconnecting. The black cables will be thrown away and replaced in my server once I get a new board for my 3960x.

Can't make it rightside up (says H50 in my sig). The tubing makes it so that is impossible. I'm on the edge trying to decide if I should buy new tube for my custom loop or just wait for a new board.

Quote:
Originally Posted by patonb View Post
Why the switch?
I had to sell my board and the 750 was in my server. So I had to combine my server and main rig and I couldn't do that in the NZXT. Unless you mean why the switch on 580s. I just prefer eVGA and reference coolers for the possibility of water later on.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2012, 01:57 PM   #3188 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

The 3970 to the 750.
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2012, 02:04 PM   #3189 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,285
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Ah yea, had to sell the board. I'm waiting from a response from ASRock on getting the Extreme 9. If I don't get one, my recommendations will switch to Asus lol. To be completely honest, there is NO difference between the 3960x and this 750 on every day tasks and gaming. The only thing I'm hurt on is Handbrake performance converting FRAPS raw to mp4.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 10:54 AM   #3190 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,886
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

When did we stop rating builds? XD lawl...

Anyways, Thor is in, Sniper mobo still not in, and won't be installed for at least a month currently due to me not having much time. But, I decided to put Thor to use, he is a good little boy... Though I am still ****ed about a few things concerning it...


__________________

c0rr0sive is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cable Management. sadisticmidget Overclocking and Modding 9 08-11-2007 03:29 PM
Wire..... wire.... confusing me... OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 8 08-07-2007 11:10 AM
Need help indentifying and finding a solution to convert this USB wire. Kutabare Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 08-03-2007 11:47 PM
crysis omg molsen Off Topic Discussion 77 06-17-2007 03:41 PM
Daily Management Software Jethro69 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 06-17-2007 12:01 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.