Rate the Wire Management Above You! - Page 287 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-12-2010, 02:31 PM   #2861 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Case corner looks rusted on the far left side there. Been through tough times? :P
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2010, 02:40 PM   #2862 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,003
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Ive had this case since 02, so yea tough times. Actually, it was perfect till i put it in storage. I guess humidity got to it bad but thats no problem cause i have 2 cans of black paint and a sander for it =D. I plan on putting my main rig in this thing because i love it so much....i know weird but im weird.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 11:33 PM   #2863 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Indiana
Posts: 7
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Hi everyone. I'm new here and this is my first time posting. I saw this thread and figured I'd post my own rig. Here's my current setup and wiring in my Antec 300. I am thinking about replacing the case with the HAF 912 Advanced however for better cable management

CaptainScrambles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 12:18 AM   #2864 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Looks good Scrambles. Can you flip the HD?
__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 12:54 AM   #2865 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Indiana
Posts: 7
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abstract Hero View Post
Looks good Scrambles. Can you flip the HD?
I wish. I tried flipping it around so you don't see the cables, but the fan got in the way and there's no hole for them to run through. Partially why I want the HAF 912 so I can and mount the hdd and ssd sideways and not see that.

Thanks though. Took a decent while to get it that way, running everything behind the mobo was a massive pain but so worth it.
CaptainScrambles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 01:39 AM   #2866 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,266
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

90 degree SATA cables would help as you could pull it straight back under the drive, same with the SATA power connector.

I have the Illusion variant of the 300 so I am in the same boat as you. I will stick with the case, though, as it was the first case upgrade I have had in seven years.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 01:56 AM   #2867 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Indiana
Posts: 7
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trotter View Post
90 degree SATA cables would help as you could pull it straight back under the drive, same with the SATA power connector.

I have the Illusion variant of the 300 so I am in the same boat as you. I will stick with the case, though, as it was the first case upgrade I have had in seven years.
I forgot to mention mine is the Illusion variant as well, but either way there aren't any holes back there to route them through. I do want to get round SATA cables to clean that up a bit though. Plus I could turn around the ssd just under the hdd to help I suppose.

I have been thinking about modding my case instead of buying a new one however. Cutting some holes and painting the interior black. Maybe adding a window later on. But then again I'm kinda lazy :P
CaptainScrambles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 11:28 AM   #2868 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Yha, you'll have to drill the holes yourself.

Notr bad for a 300.
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 11:34 AM   #2869 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

That the same as my board? Looks good except the above noted.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 01:15 PM   #2870 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Indiana
Posts: 7
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindoverMaster View Post
That the same as my board? Looks good except the above noted.
Yeah it's the same board, tis a good board. Looks like my RAM is the same as yours too.

Well I did turn around the ssd under the hdd so I could hide that one SATA cable sticking out in the picture and then tucked all the other SATA data and power cables down there underneath the hdd so it's hidden a bit better. There's only so much I can do until I have to start modding it though.
__________________

CaptainScrambles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cable Management. sadisticmidget Overclocking and Modding 9 08-11-2007 02:29 PM
Wire..... wire.... confusing me... OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 8 08-07-2007 10:10 AM
Need help indentifying and finding a solution to convert this USB wire. Kutabare Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 08-03-2007 10:47 PM
crysis omg molsen Off Topic Discussion 77 06-17-2007 02:41 PM
Daily Management Software Jethro69 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 06-16-2007 11:01 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.