Rate the Wire Management Above You! - Page 267 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-06-2010, 12:21 PM   #2661 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Hows this?

I dont have space in back of the mb panel, had to hide the cables in the back of the 5 1/4 and 3.5 bays
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0695.jpg (97.3 KB, 115 views)
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 04:18 PM   #2662 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

^did you use any zip ties? no gpu, tho, so that kinda brings down the score as it would have been harder had you had a gpu in it.

Because of the lack of gpu, and generally no zip ties, id give it a 6/10

@cq842000, this is the kinda lighting you should have to get a proper score, and for people even attempt to rate it. (referring to above post)
__________________

__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 04:39 PM   #2663 (permalink)
Grand Tinker
 
cq842000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 346
Send a message via Yahoo to cq842000
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Okay, I re-tubed it by request, as well as took the back off and shined light inside the chasis while leaving the flash of the camera on, so if you dont see anything this time, I guess I accidentally bought a magic case. Stupid stealth-bomber paint job... :P

Edit @ Kmote....There ya go. I had to remove the family of tech gnomes that live beside the PSU, they dont like bright lights.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSC00381.jpg (100.5 KB, 108 views)
File Type: jpg rewired.jpg (100.2 KB, 106 views)
File Type: jpg wired psu.jpg (97.6 KB, 109 views)
__________________
...Unda..Bestia...
MountainMods Ascension | EVGA X58 4xSLI Classified | Intel Core i7 980X | Swiftech/EK/Feser Liquid Cooling | 12 GB G.Skill Ripjaw 2000 DDR3 | 2x Sapphire Radeon HD6990 (core 1ghz/memory 1.5ghz) + GTX 460 for PhysX
| 2x WD 640 GB 7200rpm HDDs | Antec True Power Quattro 1200w + Antec True Power Quattro 1000w |

cq842000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 04:51 PM   #2664 (permalink)
Seg Fault'n
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The dried husk where America came from
Posts: 5,800
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

@cq: Very nice but it looks like youv'e got something to hide. Where's the PSU? 8.5/10 until I see it all.
__________________


There are in order of increasing severity: lies, darn lies, statistics, and computer benchmarks. - diskinfo man page
"Get your money and let's go to court!" - Craig Mudie, MS
kmote is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 05:00 PM   #2665 (permalink)
Equator Gringo
 
james.wired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Panama
Posts: 2,318
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Much better tube routing!
__________________

PII 940 :: 5870 :: Rage powered
james.wired is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 05:02 PM   #2666 (permalink)
Grand Tinker
 
cq842000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 346
Send a message via Yahoo to cq842000
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

I agree, Apokalipse gave me good advice. I was initially worried that it would affect the cpu temps, but there was no change .
__________________
...Unda..Bestia...
MountainMods Ascension | EVGA X58 4xSLI Classified | Intel Core i7 980X | Swiftech/EK/Feser Liquid Cooling | 12 GB G.Skill Ripjaw 2000 DDR3 | 2x Sapphire Radeon HD6990 (core 1ghz/memory 1.5ghz) + GTX 460 for PhysX
| 2x WD 640 GB 7200rpm HDDs | Antec True Power Quattro 1200w + Antec True Power Quattro 1000w |

cq842000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 05:45 PM   #2667 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmote View Post
Where's the PSU? 8.5/10 until I see it all.
You must be blind. Look at the bottom - center of the picture. Hint: It says 1000W in Bold Type
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 06:05 PM   #2668 (permalink)
Seg Fault'n
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The dried husk where America came from
Posts: 5,800
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slaymate View Post
You must be blind. Look at the bottom - center of the picture. Hint: It says 1000W in Bold Type
Last edited by cq842000; Today at 08:58 PM.
Today, 08:51 PM
__________________


There are in order of increasing severity: lies, darn lies, statistics, and computer benchmarks. - diskinfo man page
"Get your money and let's go to court!" - Craig Mudie, MS
kmote is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 06:22 PM   #2669 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

It was more fun my way
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 06:52 PM   #2670 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

@Luke- This is a standard use desktop. No need for a GFX card. I don't think it needs zip ties. If I need any cables quick, i can pull em out. At least it doesn't disrupt air flow.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cable Management. sadisticmidget Overclocking and Modding 9 08-11-2007 03:29 PM
Wire..... wire.... confusing me... OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 8 08-07-2007 11:10 AM
Need help indentifying and finding a solution to convert this USB wire. Kutabare Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 08-03-2007 11:47 PM
crysis omg molsen Off Topic Discussion 77 06-17-2007 03:41 PM
Daily Management Software Jethro69 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 06-17-2007 12:01 AM


Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.