Rate the Wire Management Above You! - Page 12 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-12-2007, 03:55 AM   #111 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

Well my friend just had me do his wire management, so here are the before and after pics:

Before


After


what do you guys think?
__________________

__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 05:17 AM   #112 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

pretty **** good, thats a big improvement. id give it an 8/10 easy.
Im just going to open my case, get some of the dust out(antec900 with 5 case fans) and see if i can do anything with the wires, its not that bad now but with a ocz psu the wires are very very stiff so they just kinda sit where THEY want rather than ME tell them where to sit!
__________________

jonny_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 08:32 AM   #113 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

Hey CrazeD,

How come your friend's power supply has a yellow covering on it?
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 11:54 AM   #114 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

lol, seriously, I have no clue, i think it was done a while back so it would reflect the light from some cathodes, and hold it together. lol
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 12:10 PM   #115 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

I'd give a 7.5/10 for your friend's wire management. Thing is the IDE and your 4-pin molex is giving you a bad rating. Maybe flipping your HDD's will probably bump you up to about 8.5.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 09:41 PM   #116 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

heres my contribution LOL

i dont think my computer will ever get built lol

mgcook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 09:51 PM   #117 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

Wow mgcook! I would give that a 7.5/10. Wire's can still be seen! Hopefully you get your computer up soon!
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 10:39 PM   #118 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

ha yeah i hope so too..

car payment, insurance, internet, and cell phone bills are killing me right now. im waiting till i have enough so i wont be hurting for money for a week or two.
mgcook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2007, 01:45 AM   #119 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dorset Uk
Posts: 347
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

as soon as i come home from holiday ill post a pic
but i fear you wont be able to see the motherboard
because of too many wires
been a long time since i opened it up lol
rebell07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2007, 02:14 AM   #120 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default Re: Rate the Wiremanagement above you!

Wow you got like 4 feet of cabling there lol.
__________________

__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cable Management. sadisticmidget Overclocking and Modding 9 08-11-2007 02:29 PM
Wire..... wire.... confusing me... OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 8 08-07-2007 10:10 AM
Need help indentifying and finding a solution to convert this USB wire. Kutabare Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 08-03-2007 10:47 PM
crysis omg molsen Off Topic Discussion 77 06-17-2007 02:41 PM
Daily Management Software Jethro69 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 06-16-2007 11:01 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.