Rate the Wire Management Above You! - Page 106 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-08-2008, 12:06 AM   #1051 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 7,675
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

much better.
all the way from a 2.5 to a 6.5-7
good job!
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K CM Hyper 212 EVO
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung S7 Edge
PS4 2TB, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
60" LG 3D Plasma PB6900
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 12:30 AM   #1052 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Comdot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: England
Posts: 233
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

That's very generous of you considering I only used cable ties and absolutely nothing else!
Thanks
I just shoved most of the cables behind the back plate thing. I'm such a Nb that I didn't know that could be done!
__________________

__________________
MSI P35 NEO2-FR Socket 775 mobo
Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 @ stock settings
Patriot 2GB PC2-6400 C4 Extreme Performance @ stock settings
MSI GeForce NX8800GT-Zilent 512MB [link]
2x 250GB Samsung Spinpoint SATA2 8MB
Maxtor DiamondMax 10 200GB
Maxtor 40 gig drive
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer sound card
Lite-on CD/DVDburner
Generic CD/DVD drive
Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 PRO
600W Xilence Gaming Edition PSU
HP LP2475w 24" monitor [link]
Saitek Eclipse Keyboard
Intellimouse Explorer 2.0A9
Comdot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 09:23 AM   #1053 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Quote:
Originally Posted by braz View Post
BEFORE


AFTER

Not much better... but its better than nothing >.>

I still see plenty to work with. You dont need that pci cooler. Also, you can sleeve all those cables (fans, mobo header). Third, even if the psu cables are stiff, they can be zip tied with force, ivbe done it before. fourth, get rid of everything ide and go the sata route.
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 10:22 AM   #1054 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

SATA FTW ! My new pioneer drive is SATA. I am IDE Clean now.
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 03:06 PM   #1055 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

is the hard drive being used as slave!?
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 03:08 PM   #1056 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Quote:
Originally Posted by NosBoost300 View Post
is the hard drive being used as slave!?
Maybe, but I don't think it matters if the jumper pins were set correctly, even though the IDE positions are the other way.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 01:06 AM   #1057 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
braz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

lol yea, my HDD is actually on slave! the motherboard only had 1 slot for my HDD, there is no CD drive slot on my motherboard! so I linked them together... I guess Ill look into SATA HDDs. What cables do tehy have fro CD drives? Only IDE, right?
__________________

|Steam-Braz90|*
braz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 01:09 AM   #1058 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 7,675
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

dvd drives and hdds both come in sata
way more convenient imo.
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K CM Hyper 212 EVO
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung S7 Edge
PS4 2TB, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
60" LG 3D Plasma PB6900
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 01:14 AM   #1059 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
braz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

is my DVD drive sata? are they all? on the back starting from the left I see pins, small slot, bigger slot, jumper with pins, and the IDE cable slot. Are any of those SATA? I do have 4 sata cables and 1 power adapter, do u need the adapter?
__________________

|Steam-Braz90|*
braz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 05:09 AM   #1060 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 7,675
Default Re: Rate the Wire Management Above You!

Quote:
Originally Posted by braz View Post
is my DVD drive sata? are they all? on the back starting from the left I see pins, small slot, bigger slot, jumper with pins, and the IDE cable slot. Are any of those SATA? I do have 4 sata cables and 1 power adapter, do u need the adapter?
ures is ide.
im just saying that u can get a sata dvd player if u want!
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K CM Hyper 212 EVO
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung S7 Edge
PS4 2TB, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
60" LG 3D Plasma PB6900
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cable Management. sadisticmidget Overclocking and Modding 9 08-11-2007 02:29 PM
Wire..... wire.... confusing me... OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 8 08-07-2007 10:10 AM
Need help indentifying and finding a solution to convert this USB wire. Kutabare Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 08-03-2007 10:47 PM
crysis omg molsen Off Topic Discussion 77 06-17-2007 02:41 PM
Daily Management Software Jethro69 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 06-16-2007 11:01 PM


Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.