ram strategy - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-17-2004, 06:13 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 694
Default

Score, I have an ASUS A7N8X-X motherboard and it does not support the dual channel RAM.

My System:
ASUS A7N8X-X Mobo
AMD 2500+
1 Corsair XMS PC-3200 512Mb RAM (2-3-2-6-1T latency)
Siluro FX5200 Vid Card (its ok, ATI radeon 9800xt on the way)
WD 40 gig HD
Sony DVD+-RW/ CD-RW
__________________

__________________
Lian Li Aluminum Case
Intel D975XBXK2R Mobo
Core 2 Duo E6700 CPU
EVGA 8800 GTS Video Card
Corsair XMS 2 x 1gig RAM
Zalman 9500 CPU cooler
hercules_upw is offline  
Old 03-17-2004, 04:44 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 590
Send a message via AIM to Shrapnill
Default

Yep hercules has it right. That mobo doesnt have DC support so having twin pairs wouldnt be any advantage. Just load up a stick of 512.
__________________

__________________
System specs? Lets just get down to it people:

My penis is bigger than yours.
Shrapnill is offline  
Old 03-19-2004, 07:38 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 60
Send a message via AIM to Imaminuteman04
Default

Yeah one stick of 512 is your best bet
__________________

Imaminuteman04 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.