ram cooler.. - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-16-2004, 06:06 PM   #31 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,283
Default

oh yea, what is that fan stack sticking out of the back of your case?
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Old 12-16-2004, 06:07 PM   #32 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
wow thats awesome. well im not gonna screw any holes into any pci card. wow your case is kinda messy lol!
Well that PCI card was only to add two more USB ports to your system, which I already have more than I need as it is, so I could destroy that particular little card and it wouldn't matter.

Yeah it's messy, not going to get any cleaner either...there's WAY too much wiring to get it set up neat especially in a mid-size tower

Quote:
oh yea, what is that fan stack sticking out of the back of your case?
two 80mm fans on top of each other
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 12-16-2004, 06:08 PM   #33 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,283
Default

didnt know you can do that. does it work good?
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Old 12-16-2004, 06:13 PM   #34 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Yeah. You don't get double CFM, so you couldn't just simply take two 50CFM fans, stack them and assume it's 100CFM...it's probably more like 70-80CFM somewhere in there, but it definitely moves more air. I mainly needed it like that because I had a bunch of fans but as you can see with my case I was running out of room Plus one of the two fans is somewhat crappy so instead of using it by it's weak self I just stacked em. Works for me pretty good
Nubius is offline  
Old 12-16-2004, 06:17 PM   #35 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,283
Default

hmm i think ill try that. i have two weak antec fans w/ blue LED's that i thinkill stack to get more air moving.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Old 01-04-2005, 11:49 PM   #36 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 204
Default

I think i'm gonna screw a 90mm silentcat fan outside my case window over my video card. Looks like that's the only way it'll work! That thing pushes 50cfm and runs at 21dba! I want my pc quiet. I used to have a p4 2.8GHz-C system with like 9 fans(7 were LED!)
__________________

__________________
ACE’s System
Athlon 64 3000+ Venice @ 2.25GHz
EpoX 9NPA+ Ultra
2x512mb Patriot XBLK
256mb BFG 7600GT
Samsung 200GB 8mb
500W Apevia (Aspire) PSU
Samsung CD-RW
Logitech Z-3 2.1
IBM 17”
Windows 2000 PRO

3DMARK05 - 6***
Ace No-Money is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.