Radeon 9600Pro - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-11-2004, 10:04 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 52
Default

So, the Powercolor is the better buy? And I would be getting what Im paying for instead of a gimmick?
__________________

__________________
\"And thats the way it was...\"

<newpc>
550watt PSU w/ 2 LED Fans
X-Viper Case
NFII Infinity Ultra Mobo
</newpc>
Rasker is offline  
Old 01-11-2004, 10:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
XT
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 788
Default

to enable a 256 card ya it slows it down but not really to noticable to me(maybe its just me
__________________

XT is offline  
Old 01-13-2004, 03:27 AM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 9
Default

i dont like 3rd party cards (power color, Xtasy ect) its the same damn price for the real ATI card why bother
Cile is offline  
Old 01-13-2004, 05:54 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 872
Default

I myself have the 5600 .. but then i would definately suggest u going in for the 9600 Radeon .. It's much better.
__________________
Screenshots of my Desktop.....Post ur\'s too :D

AMD AthlonXP3000+@ 2.2GHz, Cooler Master Aero 7+, Gigabyte 7NNXP , 1GB Kingston HyperX PC3200 Dual Channel , MSI FX5600 VTDR 256 ,Pinnacle PCTV , 120+120GB Barracuda , Liteon 52x CDRW , Samsung DVDROM , Benq DW1620 16x DVD ReWriter, Phillips 21\" TV,Samsung Syncmaster 763MB,Logitech Cordless MX DUO , Thermaltake Silent PurePower 480W Butterfly Series PSU, Win XP SP2,RH9.
Creative DDTS100 Decoder, Creative Inspire TD7700 7.1 Speakers

Search TF B4 u post { Thanks for this one! Emily :) }
<form action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form>
preet2u is offline  
Old 01-13-2004, 06:00 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 620
Default

I'm just saying, that you really shouldn't feel the "need" to buy a 9600 series with 256 Mbs, instead of the 128 Mb version. The jump in memory is not going to have the possitive effect, that the bigger number tends to portray. If you can get the 128 MBs cheaper... that's all you need.
__________________

__________________

CPU - P4 2.4C, 800FSB W/HT - CONSERVATIVELY OC\'ED
MOBO - GIGABYTE GA-8KNXP 2.0 875P CHIPSET/DUAL BIOS VER. FE
RAM - 1GB (2X512) OCZ PC3200 REV 2, 400MHZ 2-3-3 6
VID CARD - ASUS RADEON 9600XT 128MB W/VIVO
FLOPPY - SAMSUNG 1.44M
HDD - MAXTOR 120GB 7200RPM ATA133 EIDE W/8MB BUFFER
DVD - LG GDR8162B 16X IDE DVD ROM
PSU - ENERMAX EG465P-VE FC 460 WATT
VANTEC VP4-C7040 AEROFLOW HS/FAN
5 X VANTEC STEALTH 80MM CASE FANS
Bleep is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.