Question to all you Twinmos Owners out there - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-24-2005, 06:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Default Question to all you Twinmos Owners out there

How high of an fsb can you take it, keeping timings at 2-2-2-5 and leaving it at 3.1 volts? Can you get 2-2-2-5 on 3.1 volts w/o increasing the fsb of the ram? Need some feedback people. Thanks.
__________________

Hacp is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 11:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Default

Bumb need insight plz help if you know.
__________________

Hacp is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 05:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

bumb?

Don't know if there's a lot of TwinMOS owners in here even though I've whored the brand around pretty good.

I can tell you though, that assuming them based on BH-5 chips you aren't going to go very high with only 3.1 voltage at all.....for 2-2-2-5 timings to get anywhere you'd really need around 3.4 voltage if not a tad more in order to hit around 250+
Nubius is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 05:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Default

Just wanted to know if it could get to 210-220 2-2-2-5 at 3.1
Hacp is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 05:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 902
Send a message via AIM to Sevoma
Default

I have that ram, and I will try later to see what I can get. If I can get my ram from 167 back to 200 that is.
__________________
<a href=\"http://truecombat.us\"><img src=\"http://www.truecombat.us/images/buttons/tcusbannersmall.jpg\"></a>

Sevoma Web Hosting
Sevoma is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 05:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Default

Wow thanks if you do. Appreciated.
Hacp is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 05:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

210 seems possible....220....it's not that far off, but I know them BH-5 chips love them juice so I can't really give you an answer on that.....seems feasible but I don't want to give you a guarantee.

Sevoma - like I said in your OC'ing thread, I'm sure you simply need to adjust the divider...

if anything you could use a program like AMD64 tweaker and change the memclock back to 200 using the 'reboot with settings' options....mind you you might get overwhelmed looking at the amount of options on AMD64 which more than half of them I don't even know myself as of yet
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.