Question about OC'd Q9550 Temps - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-18-2008, 01:39 AM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 64
Default Re: Question about OC'd Q9550 Temps

Okay cool thanks. Yeah "Newb Techie" that I am. :P Learned quite a bit from these forums though.

I got Powercolor's aftermarket cooler card. Very very nice. Anyway, I'll mess with the bios and see if I can get the vcore lower @ 3.6.
__________________

Inserity is offline  
Old 12-18-2008, 01:42 AM   #12 (permalink)
Papa Chester
 
Antec-User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Afghanistan Campaign Veteran
Posts: 1,036
Send a message via MSN to Antec-User
Default Re: Question about OC'd Q9550 Temps

Q or quad??

My AMD 9950 runs 43* at about 2.85g... Not much, but it hardly budges over that loaded..
__________________

__________________
PII 940 @ 3.8g | Gigabyte DS4H | OCZ Reaper 1066 | HD 4870 1G | Ultra X3 1000w | Antec 900 | 1/2" CPU/GPU LIQUID LOOP | OCZ SSD | Swiftech + XSPC


<---- If You enjoyed my ramblings, or if I've helped you, Check me... :D
Antec-User is offline  
Old 12-18-2008, 01:43 AM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 64
Default Re: Question about OC'd Q9550 Temps

Both? Q9550 is Quad. Core 2 Quad. Yeah? lol.

43 load? Wha? lol.
Inserity is offline  
Old 12-18-2008, 01:44 AM   #14 (permalink)
Papa Chester
 
Antec-User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Afghanistan Campaign Veteran
Posts: 1,036
Send a message via MSN to Antec-User
Default Re: Question about OC'd Q9550 Temps

^ I was getting at intel or AMD.. NVM you answered it.. I'm still catching up to Intel quads.
__________________
PII 940 @ 3.8g | Gigabyte DS4H | OCZ Reaper 1066 | HD 4870 1G | Ultra X3 1000w | Antec 900 | 1/2" CPU/GPU LIQUID LOOP | OCZ SSD | Swiftech + XSPC


<---- If You enjoyed my ramblings, or if I've helped you, Check me... :D
Antec-User is offline  
Old 12-18-2008, 01:44 AM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 64
Default Re: Question about OC'd Q9550 Temps

Heh np.

And oop, looks like I leveled to "Junior Techie" lol.

EDIT: Alright I lowered my vcore to 1.26 and ran prime for 10 min and got to 59 and never hit 60. I r happy. Of course, running it for 30 min+ would be better to test stability but I can't do more testing atm. I will try tomorrow to get the vcore lower if possible, then go from there to reach 3.8. Naga, if you could post your Bios settings, that would be great. It would give me a better idea. Thanks again for the help.
__________________

Inserity is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Temps for Q6700 vs. QX6850 TheMaestro New Systems | Building and Buying 29 11-05-2007 10:33 AM
E6400 temps Syphanx Overclocking and Modding 2 11-03-2007 10:13 PM
e6600 temps very weird mattchew13 Overclocking and Modding 6 10-20-2007 12:03 PM
Mobo temps? Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 7 06-21-2007 10:10 PM
E6600 Idle temps STATus h2O Overclocking and Modding 3 04-02-2007 09:11 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.