question about clear casses - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-06-2003, 02:31 PM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,015
Default

ha!,...i forgot,..im in the tropics, where you from?

it totally goes down on bios flash.

yeah,..Slam'n Systems..made it for me after last night's signature show down. just click on the image properties,..get the url,...put "[img]" before the url and "[/img]" after,..no spaces...and put it in the signature,..in edit profile in user cp
__________________

devlish96 is offline  
Old 08-06-2003, 02:33 PM   #22 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,015
Default

check out the gigabyte site,...they probably have a program that monitors cpu temp within windows...motherboard monitor 5..is also nice.
__________________

devlish96 is offline  
Old 08-07-2003, 03:01 AM   #23 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 142
Default

did you knotice that the pic on the end of ur name is devilish 98 and ur acc name is devilish 96???
inatey is offline  
Old 08-07-2003, 03:06 AM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,015
Default

yeah...doesn't matter. i'm having it for a month as a promise to those who made me sigs.
devlish96 is offline  
Old 08-07-2003, 05:24 AM   #25 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 142
Default

one other thing what is the thing underneth it the red on black stuff???
inatey is offline  
Old 08-08-2003, 11:35 PM   #26 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 142
Default

folding at home??? what is that?
inatey is offline  
Old 08-09-2003, 02:41 AM   #27 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 142
Default

i still dont get it can u explain it ?? does it like use my computer?? will it slow my pc down?
inatey is offline  
Old 08-09-2003, 04:51 PM   #28 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,015
Default

its purely for the purpose of aiding scientific development and research. it uses your pc's cpu cycles(mostly unused) for this purpose and help in the folding of proteins,blah,balh...blah. its long so just read on. and it doesn't slow pc performance. but it gets the cpu temp high since the cpu is used 100% all the time. but you can configure the client to use lower than 100%
devlish96 is offline  
Old 08-10-2003, 01:35 AM   #29 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 142
Default

ohh and what is with the team and the score and so on... in the box under ur name
inatey is offline  
Old 08-10-2003, 05:40 PM   #30 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,015
Default

haha!you got it right, the score is actually the total score that you obtained folding. some units that you have folded actually corresponds or equals a particular value. 144 is the value of the 6 units i have folded
__________________

devlish96 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.