Q6600 Temps - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-12-2008, 02:36 PM   #31 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Q6600 Temps

Quote:
Originally Posted by commandercup View Post
I think increased VCORE alone decreases life spans of electronics, thus not many people keep high clocks for daily usage
yeah, but I dont think Ill push it too too far. But still. Phase is a little.. extreme for me right now. Maybe in a year or so. I have only been doing this overclocking thing for like.. 2 months now..
__________________

__________________
http://www.conquestgraphics.com
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 03-12-2008, 04:24 PM   #32 (permalink)
cuPWNED
 
commandercup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N.VA
Posts: 1,465
Send a message via AIM to commandercup Send a message via MSN to commandercup
Default Re: Q6600 Temps

Quote:
Originally Posted by nOcLuE98 View Post
yeah, but I dont think Ill push it too too far. But still. Phase is a little.. extreme for me right now. Maybe in a year or so. I have only been doing this overclocking thing for like.. 2 months now..
theres not really much to it until you reach the more specific things like ram subtimings, various voltages including NB and SB... etc
__________________

__________________
Q9300 - HD 4870 - 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers - 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F1 - Corsair 650TX - Foxconn P45A-S
commandercup is offline  
Old 03-12-2008, 05:24 PM   #33 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Q6600 Temps

Quote:
Originally Posted by commandercup View Post
theres not really much to it until you reach the more specific things like ram subtimings, various voltages including NB and SB... etc
yeah. I love it
__________________

__________________
http://www.conquestgraphics.com
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
*The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings* gurusan Overclocking and Modding 4250 04-02-2015 12:23 PM
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz, no voltage added, core temps high. Disillusion Overclocking and Modding 19 03-03-2008 01:13 PM
My Q6600 G0 at 3.6Ghz Temps a bit low? Poemaster Overclocking and Modding 24 12-29-2007 07:56 PM
my q6600 benched plus temps Poizen22 New Systems | Building and Buying 22 12-25-2007 02:35 AM
Q6600 Different Core Temps mnelson07 Overclocking and Modding 7 10-11-2007 10:27 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.