Q6600 G0 running TOOOOO HOT!!!! - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-29-2007, 06:46 PM   #41 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Q6600 G0 running TOOOOO HOT!!!!

at 3.86ghz?!?!?! no way
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 12-29-2007, 06:49 PM   #42 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: Q6600 G0 running TOOOOO HOT!!!!

how do you guys have it change on load?
do you have cie, eist,and virtual disabled in the bios?

I have my cpu at 3.2 now, ram at 880, vcore at 1.3, and i just ran a 3dmark and i got 14670.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 12-29-2007, 06:53 PM   #43 (permalink)
Benevolent Cake Despot
 
Merkwürdigeliebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 1,733
Default Re: Q6600 G0 running TOOOOO HOT!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by NosBoost300 View Post
at 3.86ghz?!?!?! no way
Yeah, 1.375 seems very low for 3.86GHz...
__________________
|Intel Q6600 | 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers | XFX 8800GTS 512 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | Antec 900 | Antec Neo 500 HE |
Merkwürdigeliebe is offline  
Old 12-29-2007, 06:56 PM   #44 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Q6600 G0 running TOOOOO HOT!!!!

hehe no...3.6ghz at the moment.

ignore my sig...i've been playing with all kinds of clocks and will try to settle on one when my P35 board comes next week
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 12-29-2007, 09:06 PM   #45 (permalink)
Benevolent Cake Despot
 
Merkwürdigeliebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 1,733
Default Re: Q6600 G0 running TOOOOO HOT!!!!

even at 3.6GHz, that's pretty low, my B3 demands so much voltage to get to 3.6, even at 3.0GHz and 1.275 voltage it gets errors in Prime95 :\
__________________
|Intel Q6600 | 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers | XFX 8800GTS 512 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | Antec 900 | Antec Neo 500 HE |
Merkwürdigeliebe is offline  
Old 12-29-2007, 09:09 PM   #46 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Q6600 G0 running TOOOOO HOT!!!!

LULZ at you people... w/ my mobo i need 1.475v to be 3dmark stable at 3.3 ghz... my mobo suks
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 12-29-2007, 09:24 PM   #47 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: Q6600 G0 running TOOOOO HOT!!!!

Can you guys pls help me out here
Need help getting Q6600 stable at 3.6

i had my vcore at 1.475, mch and fsb at +.01 and and my clock at 3.4ghz and 3dmark keeps crashing.

this is frustrating....i hope it isnt my mobo.
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 12-29-2007, 09:25 PM   #48 (permalink)
Benevolent Cake Despot
 
Merkwürdigeliebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 1,733
Default Re: Q6600 G0 running TOOOOO HOT!!!!

^ Yeah, I payed $80 for my mobo, and on top of that I've got a B3 stepping, so I shouldn't be surprised that I need 1.6V to hit 3.6GHz. I might be able to get 3.6GHz with 1.5-something, but I don't want to bother with those kinds of voltages, I only did so for some benchmarking.
__________________
|Intel Q6600 | 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers | XFX 8800GTS 512 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | Antec 900 | Antec Neo 500 HE |
Merkwürdigeliebe is offline  
Old 12-29-2007, 09:29 PM   #49 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: Q6600 G0 running TOOOOO HOT!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Merkwürdigliebe View Post
^ Yeah, I payed $80 for my mobo, and on top of that I've got a B3 stepping, so I shouldn't be surprised that I need 1.6V to hit 3.6GHz. I might be able to get 3.6GHz with 1.5-something, but I don't want to bother with those kinds of voltages, I only did so for some benchmarking.
i just wanna get 3.6 for benchmarks too and leave it at 3.4 all time use...
but i cant even get it stable at 3.4.
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 12-30-2007, 02:29 PM   #50 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Q6600 G0 running TOOOOO HOT!!!!

Heh so just out of curiousity, i downloaded the new prime95. Running stock -everything- my temps were 39/38/37/36 with all 4 cores at 100%. This is with a lapped TRUE and CPU. And ya, there was definately something wrong with the way you had the heatsink mounted the first time.

"idle" temps (me surfing the internet and some stuff running in background) are 28/25/26/24
__________________

__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Laptop running a little hot... Raknor Laptops and Notebooks 4 01-01-2008 12:45 AM
Hot! Hot! Hot! Syphanx New Systems | Building and Buying 12 10-31-2007 06:48 AM
Q6600 running hot osborne3 Overclocking and Modding 5 09-04-2007 05:37 AM
Q6600 running hot osborne3 New Systems | Building and Buying 11 08-25-2007 03:48 AM
q6600 for gaming and OC Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 37 06-19-2007 10:12 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.