Properly seating my Audigy 2 ZC in PCI slot - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-12-2005, 02:15 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 764
Send a message via AIM to True_Orb
Default

LOL
Point taken.
__________________

__________________
I argue with people on internet message boards.
Don\'t copy dat floppy!

--------------
Gigabyte GA-7DX(R) DualBIOS/A-bit KV8-Pro
AMD Duron 1.313GHZ/AMD 64 3000+ 2.0 GHZ
512 DDR266/1024 OCZ DDR (3200)
Chaintech GeForce 3 128mb/eVGA 6800GT 256mb
400 watt Powmax/530 watt Fortron
40.9GB 94098U8/80gb SATA
Maxtor DiamondMax/Seagate Barricuda
AOpen KF45A modded case
True_Orb is offline  
Old 01-12-2005, 04:10 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

What i have been wondering is that its quite hard to break a pc case, how did he do it!
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 01-12-2005, 06:40 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 296
Default

he cut it
__________________

AMD Athlon 64 3200+ \"Venice\"
ASRock 939Dual-SATA2
2GB OCZ Platinum DDR400
eVGA 256mb 6800GT
ANTEC 430watt TruePower 2.0
WD 160GB 8MB cache HDD
NEC 16x Dual Layer DVD+/-RW
xteam02001 is offline  
Old 01-12-2005, 07:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

Most PCI cards actually do require a lot more force than most people think I'd say. Don't be fooled, those things are actually build quite durable and a bit of pressure should not damage it. When your PCI card is inserted properly, you should here a very loud snapping noise, that's how you know if it's in or not.
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 01-13-2005, 08:35 AM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 42
Default

sometimes I have found that the little tab on the card does not go into the slot on the bottom of the case, I have had to bend it out a bit with pliers so when it is installed it will go into this slot. And then you can screw it into place. Kinda hard to explain but look at your case where the pci slots are and you will see a slot on each pci. Hope this helps.....sm
__________________

__________________
main rig..amd 2500mobile oc@2200,ga7n400-e-l, thermaltake silent boost, audigy2zs,creative 7.1,1024 ocz performace ram, gigabyte 9600pro,2 40 and 160gig hd, ultra x-connect 500watt ps.
amd1800
p4 1.6
hp 2.8 laptop
steve max is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.