program to oc - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-28-2007, 04:48 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dorset Uk
Posts: 347
Default Re: program to oc

can you explain orthos please there is a flashing go at the top when i press start how do i get th results
__________________

rebell07 is offline  
Old 08-28-2007, 04:52 PM   #12 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: program to oc

When you open up Orthos, you just press start, and leave it for a couple of hours. Preferably 8-24 hours, for maximum stability. And if it's still running by then....the results, is that it's stable.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-28-2007, 04:52 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dorset Uk
Posts: 347
Default Re: program to oc

what does it acctually do?
rebell07 is offline  
Old 08-28-2007, 04:53 PM   #14 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: program to oc

It stresses your CPU, like putting it on load all the time. This will determine if your CPU is stable or not, under constant stress, even though you won't be stressing it all the time, in the real world.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-28-2007, 05:07 PM   #15 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: program to oc

its like maxing out your COU, if your CPU can handle being maxed out for long periods of time then its stable, if you want keep hiring the fsb and voltage but keep under 60 degrees load

if you havnt already download coretemp and cpuz, coretemp gives a reasonably accurate temperature reading of you core and cpuz lets you view info about your cpu and other conpnents
__________________

Nick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best hotkey program and_woox Microsoft Windows and Software 1 06-11-2007 12:54 AM
Program files (x86) Max Power Microsoft Windows and Software 0 06-02-2007 12:59 PM
Inventory Program Wanted roumieh2000 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 04-19-2007 02:13 AM
Xbox 360 Disc Replacement Program Osiris Microsoft XBox 5 04-04-2007 03:13 PM
dead pixel fixer program... b1gapl Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 03-27-2007 11:16 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.