processor??? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-10-2005, 05:13 AM   #11 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

cheap and X2 4800+ are a contradiction. I guess any place that sell computer parts at a resonable price will sell a X2 at a reasonable price.
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 07-10-2005, 06:26 AM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
P.S. i actually ordered 2x Nvidia 6800 ultras but they mixed up my order with two brand new 7800 GTX cards and i'm not complaining
You must be related to PPMGuire because that's the biggest load of horse crap I've ever heard.

Yeah I'm sure some company is going to make a $600+ dollar mistake like that

Profile says you're going on 13 years old and have that setup and ontop of that they 'accidentally' sent two 7800's......

Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhh
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 07-10-2005, 07:00 AM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

what did PPMGuire do?
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 07-10-2005, 10:10 AM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 59
Send a message via Yahoo to -=YODA, I AM=-
Default

no, seriously they F&%KED UP
__________________
HAVE A NICE DAY OR DIE TRYING
-=YODA, I AM=- is offline  
Old 07-10-2005, 10:27 AM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 59
Send a message via Yahoo to -=YODA, I AM=-
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
You must be related to PPMGuire because that's the biggest load of horse crap I've ever heard.

Yeah I'm sure some company is going to make a $600+ dollar mistake like that

Profile says you're going on 13 years old and have that setup and ontop of that they 'accidentally' sent two 7800's......

Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhh
wait, the profile says i'm 13?! better fix that
__________________
HAVE A NICE DAY OR DIE TRYING
-=YODA, I AM=- is offline  
Old 07-10-2005, 10:35 AM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 59
Send a message via Yahoo to -=YODA, I AM=-
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 010001100101010
do any of you know were is the cheapest place to buy a amd x2 4800+ whith 1mb cache or 512kb
the X2 4800+ only comes with 1mb cache i think so does the 4400+ but the 4600 and 4200 have 512kb caches
__________________
HAVE A NICE DAY OR DIE TRYING
-=YODA, I AM=- is offline  
Old 07-10-2005, 10:36 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,574
Default

Yeah and your sig is far too big.
__________________


\'There is only one basic human right, and that is to do as you **** well please.
And with it comes the only basic human duty, to take the consequences.\'



m3trj is offline  
Old 07-10-2005, 07:00 PM   #18 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

Since you have such a good computer, wny dont you get a better monitor, it looks like a crappy 15" LCD in the Sig.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 07-11-2005, 07:23 AM   #19 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

actually, the 4800+ has 2x1MB cache (1mb per core)
seriously, I'd keep the 4800+
for single threading it is actually about on par, if not better, than the FX-57
but, it also has the advantage of being much better with multitasking.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.