processor??? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-08-2005, 11:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 59
Send a message via Yahoo to -=YODA, I AM=-
Cool processor???

I have a dual core AMD X2 4800+ top of the line dual core and the rest of my config is listed below, just wondering, should i have gotten a different procesor like the FX-57 because its still not to late to sell it and get another processor
P.S. i actually ordered 2x Nvidia 6800 ultras but they mixed up my order with two brand new 7800 GTX cards and i'm not complaining
__________________

__________________
HAVE A NICE DAY OR DIE TRYING
-=YODA, I AM=- is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 01:54 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 203
Send a message via AIM to locki433
Default

If you going to be mostly gaming, and it looks like you are with the SLI setup, then the FX-57 is going to do you much better. X2 is going to be great at gaming, but if that's mostly what your going to be doing, then the FX-57 is the way to go.
__________________

__________________
Asus A8N32-SLI Deluxe
Opteron 175 @ 2.80Ghz
Zalman CNPS7000-Cu
OCZ DDR500 2048 Gold XTC
eVGA 7800GTx 256MB PCI-E
Lite-On 16x DVD+-RW DL
Mushkin 120GB SSD SATAIII
Seagate 1TB SataII x 2
Dell 20.1 Inch Widescreen LCD
locki433 is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 04:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
JDGreen92086's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sellersburg, Indiana
Posts: 343
Send a message via AIM to JDGreen92086
Default Re: processor???

Quote:
Originally posted by -=YODA, I AM=-
P.S. i actually ordered 2x Nvidia 6800 ultras but they mixed up my order with two brand new 7800 GTX cards and i'm not complaining
Lucky you
__________________
Newbie since 2005.
JDGreen92086 is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 04:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

you are so damn lucky. My god, lucky lucky lucky lucky lucky!

and yes, if you will be gaming, get the fx-57.
Powerslave is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 04:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default Re: processor???

Quote:
Originally posted by -=YODA, I AM=-
I have a dual core AMD X2 4800+ top of the line dual core and the rest of my config is listed below, just wondering, should i have gotten a different procesor like the FX-57 because its still not to late to sell it and get another processor
P.S. i actually ordered 2x Nvidia 6800 ultras but they mixed up my order with two brand new 7800 GTX cards and i'm not complaining

:amazed: :amazed: :amazed: :amazed: :amazed: :amazed: :amazed:
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 06:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default

Can I have your paycheck to have the ABILITY to buy 2 6800's much less get mixed up and get 7800's???
__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 06:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
JDGreen92086's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sellersburg, Indiana
Posts: 343
Send a message via AIM to JDGreen92086
Default

Say please
__________________
Newbie since 2005.
JDGreen92086 is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 10:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

me in shock!!!!!!

But i think your choice with the X2 is fine.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 10:58 PM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 59
Send a message via Yahoo to -=YODA, I AM=-
Default

the gpu thing rox i ordered on the 22 of june and 2 days later the 7800 gtx came out, i said damn then i got the system and it had the manuals for the 7800 gtx i took a look and verified
P.S. they put the gpus in wrong i fixed it tough being a 24/7 geek
P.S.S. anyone want to buy my dual core because i need to sell that first before i decide to drop 1 grand on the FX-57 email me @
macthevampire@yahoo.com w/ best price
__________________
HAVE A NICE DAY OR DIE TRYING
-=YODA, I AM=- is offline  
Old 07-10-2005, 04:12 AM   #10 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 48
Default

do any of you know were is the cheapest place to buy a amd x2 4800+ whith 1mb cache or 512kb
__________________

__________________
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a2...cew00t/bla.bmp
Daisy, Daisy, give me your answer do. I\'m half crazy, all for the love of you
010001100101010 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.