Problem running FIFA 2008....... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-26-2009, 01:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Default Problem running FIFA 2008.......

I have Intel Celeron D processor,1 GB RAM,945 chipset Biostar motherboard,512 MB of nVIDIA GeForce FX 8400(PCI express 16 x) card. The card is providing a resolution of 1280*720 .
I am having problem running FIFA 2008.when the game starts,scanning lines type of thing starts to appear on the screen & remains all through the game.Otherwise the game is running smoothly.How can i eliminate that?
Please reply soon.
__________________

abhishekmsn is offline  
Old 01-26-2009, 01:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
Inspired by Art
 
tastegw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: Problem running FIFA 2008.......

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhishekmsn View Post
I have Intel Celeron D processor,1 GB RAM,945 chipset Biostar motherboard,512 MB of nVIDIA GeForce FX 8400(PCI express 16 x) card. The card is providing a resolution of 1280*720 .
I am having problem running FIFA 2008.when the game starts,scanning lines type of thing starts to appear on the screen & remains all through the game.Otherwise the game is running smoothly.How can i eliminate that?
Please reply soon.
do you have the latest drivers installed?

btw, that card is not great for gaming.

edit: here are the requirements that i see for it

Processor: 1.3 Ghz (Windows Vista: 1.5 Ghz)
RAM: 256 MB (Windows Vista: 512 MB)
Video card: 64 MB RAM to 128 MB RAM

you seem to meet theses, but just barely.
you should be able to run the game, but have the settings on low.

and be sure your video card and motherboard have the latest drivers installed for them.
__________________

__________________
tastegw is offline  
Old 01-26-2009, 03:17 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Hefemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default Re: Problem running FIFA 2008.......

You can also check to see if there is an update for fifa as well. Might have been a bug fixed with an update.

Here is a download for the 3 patches for fifa 08.
__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Old 01-26-2009, 03:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Problem running FIFA 2008.......

Nah it works fine without patches, it also runs on medium on my other pc which has an intergrated 6100. The specs for the game are incredibly low unlike fifa 09.
Nick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OWA need to reauthenticate repeatedly problem minerva Internet Software and Browsers 0 11-16-2008 10:47 AM
DirectX problem when running Fallout 3 xpedient Microsoft Windows and Software 5 11-09-2008 03:15 AM
Help Request: Problems running WoW - why? Weavesy New Systems | Building and Buying 6 05-07-2008 06:42 PM
Gigafast Router - Connectivity Issues When Running Torrents - Advanced Problem throthedice Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 1 09-27-2007 10:12 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.