Post Your Pretty Wire Management - Page 69 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-27-2006, 02:30 AM   #681 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cyrax
Here's a photo of my rig with the new 120mm blue led fan put in.



I'll try to get a pic of the wire management in it soon.
cant see the wire but from what i can see its looks ok
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Old 06-27-2006, 04:06 AM   #682 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by P.P. Mguire
Super Lanboy, ohhh thats a classic.....not jk. That case is really nice.
Yeah, haha, it's an older case, but I love it. It's nice and light to carry to LANs too.

Quote:
Originally posted by NOGA
cant see the wire but from what i can see its looks ok
I sleeved my cables a while back, but I didn't do a very good job. The heatshrink didn't shrink enough, and it's kinda dodgy, but it looks okay if you're not lookin for it.
__________________

cyrax is offline  
Old 06-27-2006, 04:45 AM   #683 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,305
Default

Its lighter than my **** Antec Sonata II. Its even lighter than the Sonata I i have for LANs. So, youve got something there at least.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Old 06-28-2006, 12:36 AM   #684 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Yeah, aluminium.

Was a little tricky in some places to build into, seeing as I have pretty chunky fingers. It's a good little case though. Pity mine came with a broken tray that it comes with to hold all your screws and what not.
cyrax is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 12:46 AM   #685 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to reckliss
Default

new psu and wiring

reckliss is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 12:53 AM   #686 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Nice wiring

talldude123 is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 05:44 AM   #687 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

lol! how cool
joshd is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 06:06 AM   #688 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by reckliss
new psu and wiring

http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g2...e/100_0420.jpg

looks like you need some more wire management.....:eek
tommycompton is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 08:49 AM   #689 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default

Recently got my new PSU and new RAM, it looks good! and nice sleeved wires from the PSU.

BEFORE:



NOW:



Not brilliant I know, but I think it isn't bad, anyone got any tips? particuarly to do with all the wires in the top right that are stuck there! I was thinking of removing my fdd tray, as I don't use it, but it might reveal more wires!!!

Thanks,

Charlie -

PS, sorry to be n00bish, I've been in this computing business for a long time now, and I've still never used those tiny 'PCI' slots at the top, (the top 2), what are they for?
Chazzer3 is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 09:38 AM   #690 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

its not so bad

here's a couple of tips:

A. tuck as much cables as you can at the CD-rom bays use you'r intuation to wire them to the required spot as invisibly as possible

B. You could get those clips that on their base they have a plastic glue [so they can be removed if needed] and clip some cables to invisible spots in you'r case.. like that empty rail you got there under the PSU...

Thats what I have in mind ATM.

those tiny PCI slots are PCI-E X1 I thikn or X4, forgot how it goes since I don't got a very up to date mobo, check you'r mobo manual for exact information..

I believe they are used most of the times for surround kits.

-Jo.
__________________

Yoad is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.