Post Your Pretty Wire Management - Page 100 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-27-2006, 04:29 AM   #991 (permalink)
Hiphopapotamus.
 
b0dge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Location: Posts: 61,784
Posts: 557
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by CntdwnToExtn
omg, i literally spent 1.5 hours routing my wires around my desk because i hate that stuff.
i even braid wires that go to the same area

:|
...Weirdo....

(lol)
__________________

__________________
Don't ask questions, just click my rep tick. Now.
b0dge is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 08:30 AM   #992 (permalink)
The ModFather
 
markkleb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Reno Nevada
Posts: 273
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by P.P. Mguire
Mark can you post links in my thread i made? Also, i dont need onboard video, i need AGP slots.
There arent many Micro Agp boards left. Here is one
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813131558

As far as I know all the micro boards have video built in. Thats why I bought the Asus A8n-VM CSM (because it was supposed to be the best onboard graphics)
If you deside to go A8N-VM or Biostar PM me as I have them both.
__________________

__________________
MKMods
markkleb is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 05:14 PM   #993 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 129
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by b0dge
Mwah-ha-ha-ha!

And it stays like that all year round so i can put things in and take things out....

(EDIT) But mostly so i can clear the CMOS after ****ing up OC's. hehehe....

Hmmm....Thats some crazy wires...do you need tips or do you wan't to show how messy your comp is? Cause if your looking for tips theres a whole bunch in this thread The Hard Drive seems....Out of place...
GreenTeaBagger is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 08:07 PM   #994 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,277
Default

Take this discussion here.
http://techist.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=115348
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 02:24 AM   #995 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,277
Default

We need more clean systems in here ppl!!
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 02:10 PM   #996 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 129
Default

BAH! I was just sleeving the molex wires that connect to my 2 DVD drives and after i was done and started it up...I SAW SMOKE! now my effin DVD drives dont even work or power up. I think i shorted them...stupid neutral and positive wire were touching...GAH IM NEVER MESSING W/ ELECTRICITY AGAIN!. Anyone know if i can possibly fix this cause i dont wanna spend 30 bucks on a new drive =(
GreenTeaBagger is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 03:06 PM   #997 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,277
Default

Umm i have no idea, usualy when you see smoke and it dosent work you can try re doing the cables so they dont short but most likely when its dead its dead.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 03:34 PM   #998 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 129
Default

TT.TT <---I r SAD
GreenTeaBagger is offline  
Old 08-01-2006, 07:44 AM   #999 (permalink)
Hiphopapotamus.
 
b0dge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Location: Posts: 61,784
Posts: 557
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by GreenTeaBagger
Hmmm....Thats some crazy wires...do you need tips or do you wan't to show how messy your comp is? Cause if your looking for tips theres a whole bunch in this thread The Hard Drive seems....Out of place...
I was just showing that you don't necessarily need to have a tidy case. When I first built it, it was quite tidy, not sleeved or anything, but cable tied and with neat runs, and a side panel with a hole cut in it. But a new Motherboard and Graphics card, and a Linux installation later...

The HDD is kinda out of place, but it's a 3rd HDD with Linux on it for experimental purposes.
__________________
Don't ask questions, just click my rep tick. Now.
b0dge is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 01:50 AM   #1000 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 129
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by b0dge
I was just showing that you don't necessarily need to have a tidy case. When I first built it, it was quite tidy, not sleeved or anything, but cable tied and with neat runs, and a side panel with a hole cut in it. But a new Motherboard and Graphics card, and a Linux installation later...

The HDD is kinda out of place, but it's a 3rd HDD with Linux on it for experimental purposes.
Das cool man..I understand how it got that messy...a nice cable management session would be nice was all that i was trying to say. Wasn't trying to make fun of it or anything.
__________________

GreenTeaBagger is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.