Post your highest CPUmark - Page 8 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-16-2006, 06:42 PM   #71 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Haha! Nice
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 06:45 PM   #72 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

HAHAHAHAHAHA awesome score!
__________________

Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 07:46 PM   #73 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

How long did it take you to finish the test on your MMX?
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 07:54 PM   #74 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by reggie_da_man
How long did it take you to finish the test on your MMX?
Dunno, 20-30 minutes I guess.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 07:55 PM   #75 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: in the past
Posts: 1,144
Send a message via AIM to thebleakness
Default

You see, im not sure this is a very trust worthy benchmark. Everyone gets different scores with no correlation between them. I downclocked my cpu some and then i got a higher score, i really have no idea.

I dont know why reformatting would help either, especially if it tests the cpu.
thebleakness is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 07:55 PM   #76 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

i think it took him just over half an hour. his post times give u an idea.
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 07:58 PM   #77 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by thebleakness
You see, im not sure this is a very trust worthy benchmark. Everyone gets different scores with no correlation between them. I downclocked my cpu some and then i got a higher score, i really have no idea.

I dont know why reformatting would help either, especially if it tests the cpu.
Somebody should look for a better CPU benchmark and start a new thread.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 08:02 PM   #78 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

lol im a bit slow as im on my psp
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 08:07 PM   #79 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

i did look b4 but i liked this one just cos downloading it was so quick. if i find a gd one b4 anyone else ill start a new thread.
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 08:24 PM   #80 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: in the past
Posts: 1,144
Send a message via AIM to thebleakness
Default

Well, 3dmark06 does have a cpu benchmarking portion that utilized both cores but we already have a thread for those scores. We could also test with SuperPI.

Typing on psps are hard, i did it once and it annoyed me too much because it was so slow. Good luck.
__________________

thebleakness is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.