Post your highest CPUmark - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-16-2006, 08:51 AM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 202
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mentali$T
lol reggie i knew this would happen. i read just after i posted the thread that the program is "very single threaded" making it bias towards single core cpu's. i think i will look for a better program that is much fairer and post that instead. nice one thebleakness!
When I ran mine, I was intrigued that when watching the LCD screen on my G15 only 1 core was being used at 100% as the other one sat there looking for some love.
__________________

bryan64 is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 09:21 AM   #12 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Athlon XP Palomino 1600+ (1.4GHz) @ 1.627GHz:

__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 09:29 AM   #13 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Rankings:

1. reggie_da_man - 5500.4 (Athlon 64 3000+ @ 2789MHz)
2. thebleakness - 5480.5 (Opteron 148 @ 2910MHz)
3. bryan64 - 5332.3 (FX-60 @ 2808MHz)
4. PZEROFGH - 5287.0 (Opteron 170 @ 2750MHz)
5. Mentali$T - 5277.3 (X2 4400+ @ 2529Mhz)
6. magouster - 4501.8 (Athlon XP 2800+ @ 2100MHz)
7. harry18 - 4500.0 (Pentium 4 2.80GHz @ 3400MHz)
8. Simon - 3778.4 (Pentium 4 2.40GHz @ 2625MHz)
9. reggie_da_man - 3676.7 (Pentium 4 3.00GHz @ 2992MHz)
10. TheMajor - 3422.5 (Athlon XP 1600+ @ 1627MHz)
11. cyrax - 3311.3 (Celeron 2.40GHz @ 2394MHz)
12. TheMajor - 365.9 (Pentium 200 MMX @ 225MHz)
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 09:33 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 559
Default

Athlon XP 2800+ @ 2100MHz

CPU Mark 2.1 Final Score = 4501.8
__________________
AMD64 X2 4400+
DFI Lanparty Ultra-D
2GB Kingston Hyper-X (2-3-2-6)
TT Big Typhoon
eVGA 7900GT KO Superclocked (650/1650)
250GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA2 HDD
Hiper Type-R 580W SLi PSU
19" Sony Trinitron CRT
magouster is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 09:44 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 202
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TheMajor
Rankings:

1. thebleakness - 5312.4 (Opteron 148 @ 2805MHz)
2. bryan64 - 5294.1 (FX-60 @ 2600MHz?))
3. reggie_da_man - 5277.3 (Athlon 64 3000+ @ 2520MHz)
4. Mentali$T - 5212.7 (X2 4400+ @ 2530Mhz)
5. magouster - 4501.8 (Athlon XP 2800+ @ 2100MHz)
6. TheMajor - 3422.5 (Athlon XP 1600+ @ 1627MHz)
7.
Just for note my stock clock is 2611MHz. Soory for not including that earlier. I am going to up it 200MHz and see how it does.
bryan64 is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 09:55 AM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

I'm not finished overclocking, when I finally get everything in my sig I'll repost. However it won't be for a while because I have Cejep to pay for now.

Mentali$T: What this program does is it tests one core, not two at a time. It's not biased but if it tested your second core then it would kick my ***. It's just my core is faster then the one it tested on your CPU.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 09:57 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default


__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 10:03 AM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 202
Default

Here is my new score O/C'd to 2808

bryan64 is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 10:18 AM   #19 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Just plain sad.


What a piece of crap Dell is.

Picture edited aswell.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 10:24 AM   #20 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

I wonder if ram makes any difference. I'm running on 512 single channel OCZ value ram right now. If it doesn't I could get it to 2.8ish and then run it, but the ram starts screwing up then corrupts Zone Alarm and eventually corrupts windows. I'm getting a new hard drive this week (hopefully on tuesday if the store gets it in stock) so I'll overclock the crap out of my CPU and if it corrupts windows no big deal since I'm putting a new harddrive in.
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.