Post your highest 3dMark06 Scores! - Page 30 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-26-2006, 04:34 PM   #291 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 65
Send a message via AIM to pullyalater
Default

6219!!
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=492737
__________________

__________________
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b2...beatz/sig2.gif

Asus x1900xtx / Zalman 900cu
ABIT Crossfire 3200 mobo
AMD 939 fx-62 @2.8Ghz / Zalman CNPS9500
TeamGroup DDR500 3-3-2-8 (awesome RAM)
150 GB WD Raptor HD
Mushkin 650W PSU
Plextor SATA DVD burner
Thermaltake Soprano case... will change soon. =)
pullyalater is offline  
Old 09-27-2006, 01:56 AM   #292 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
macdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 813
Default

Shumway your 3dmark is unusally high for your setup, agp card?

what were stock speeds on it?

you got 300 more points than me, i have every possible setting on here for speed just no overclocks, I'm amazed by your score.

run it at standard resolution? anything else you might have done to improve your score?
__________________

macdawg is offline  
Old 09-27-2006, 02:03 AM   #293 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 8
Default

3d Mark 06 =
6103

I expected higher based on my 05 score.

3D Mark 05 =
9989

My system:

AMD Athlon 64 X2 4800+ @ 2.6GHz Socket 939
2gb Corsair XMS pc3200 DDR 400 @432MHz (T1 2.5,3,3,6)
EVGA NF-47 Mainboard Nforce4 Sli x16
EVGA Geforce 7900 GT KO 256mb, 256 bit (560 core, 1750 mem)
Seagate 80gb 7200rpm, 8mb cache Serial ata 1.5gbs
Maxtor 120gb 7200rpm, 8mb cache Serial ata 1.5gbs
iamchardy is offline  
Old 09-27-2006, 02:45 AM   #294 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by macdawg
Shumway your 3dmark is unusally high for your setup, agp card?

what were stock speeds on it?

you got 300 more points than me, i have every possible setting on here for speed just no overclocks, I'm amazed by your score.

run it at standard resolution? anything else you might have done to improve your score?

It's agp,Stock setting's for it are 370-1050 but i also have the pipe's unlocked to 16/6,I havent run it stock for 06 but in 05 my score was about 1500 lower when running stock speed's.
Shumway is offline  
Old 09-27-2006, 06:12 AM   #295 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
macdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 813
Default

that is impressive! how's your temps with that oc on the gpu & cpu?

3dmark is weird.

My 3.0 p4 got 917, I've seen guys with 3.2's get lower and 3.4's not get much higher than 917.

3dmark loooooves overclocking, when I oc'd my card i saw huge difference in 3dmark, but not huge difference in the fps of actual games.

Last thing, 3dmark06 sys requirements state you need 1GB system memory or more, and you got that score with 512.

Not saying 'i don't believe you' or anything, just curious how you got that score!
macdawg is offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 12:02 PM   #296 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Send a message via AIM to mrscientific13
Default

5605...w00t I'm in the top 70,000. Specs are in my sig.
mrscientific13 is offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 01:37 PM   #297 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mrscientific13
5605...w00t I'm in the top 70,000. Specs are in my sig.

What the heck.


I get 7K with a AMD opty 175 @ 2.5 GHz and a 7900 GT @ 685/912


Your core 2 duo is faster then my amd and your VGA is overclocked higher.


What the........
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 08:14 PM   #298 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Send a message via AIM to mrscientific13
Default

Does antivirus software running in the background make any difference?

Edit: I was messing around with the PCI express frequency, updated my drivers, and I got my score up to 6305.
mrscientific13 is offline  
Old 10-20-2006, 04:12 AM   #299 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Default


I just got this up and running today.I have not had time to mess with any settings.I could get a higher score if I would stop being so darn lazy.
__________________

Shawn156 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.