Post your highest 3dMark06 Scores! - Page 15 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-25-2006, 11:20 AM   #141 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by GuitarFreak1857
are you running SLi or a single gtx? that score in incredible.
He's running the 512MB version of the 7800GTX.

Im interested to see how the 7900GTX will do in this, being as we can expect 13,000-15,000 in 3dMark05 with it.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 11:47 AM   #142 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

geez... that's going to be so smooth. I get 6000 in 3dmark 03 for cryin out loud. I'd be set for like 4 years if I buy a 7900GTX.

Ryan
__________________

__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 11:58 AM   #143 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by FghtinIrshNvrDi
geez... that's going to be so smooth. I get 6000 in 3dmark 03 for cryin out loud. I'd be set for like 4 years if I buy a 7900GTX.

Ryan
4 years lol....more like 6 months (for max settings or 1280x1024 res or higher). The G80 will be the one to get if you can wait. It comes this summer, and will have DX10 support. I also imagine at least a 50%-75% increase over the 7900GTX.

Hopefully before long, graphics cards will become powerful enough so they will last much longer. Right now, its the hardware that has to keep up with the games, not the games having to catch up with the hardware.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 02:20 PM   #144 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

well, beedubya, I don't think you understand how I operate. I'm a cheapskate, and I buy things and live with them for the long run. Also, max settings aren't necessary for me. As long as it's smooth and all of the edges aren't insultingly jagged.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 02:30 PM   #145 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by FghtinIrshNvrDi
well, beedubya, I don't think you understand how I operate. I'm a cheapskate, and I buy things and live with them for the long run. Also, max settings aren't necessary for me. As long as it's smooth and all of the edges aren't insultingly jagged.

Ryan
Yeah, thats why I said "for max settings", some people demand them and some people are fine with 1024x768 low/med settings no AA. It just depends on the person.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 03:00 PM   #146 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

well i need a 7800gtx for the cs 1.6 engine, its so demanding!
__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 03:06 PM   #147 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
synergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: 15 Hive
Posts: 2,284
Send a message via MSN to synergy Send a message via Yahoo to synergy
Default

I dunno....after playing games on the highest settings (Splinter Cell 3 with SM3.0 for example) it's hard to go back
__________________
i7 2600K | TRUE 120 w/ Xigmatek XLF-F1253 | Asus Sabertooth P67 | 16 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 560Ti | 256 GB Plextor M3 SSD |80 GB Intel X25-M SSD | Corsair Graphite 600T
Coolermaster Purepower 850W | Samsung 25.5" 1920x1200 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit


HTPC: AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte GA-880GM mATX w/ ATI Radeon HD 4250 | 8 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
LG Blu-Ray/HD-DVD ROM + DVD RW | 60 GB OCZ Vertex SSD | WD Caviar 1 TB | Antec Veris Fusion Black HTPC Case
Logitech diNovo Edge KB | Win7 Pro 64-bit
3dMark06 23,159 | 3dMark Vantage 23,579 | TF2 Stats Page | BC2 Stats | BF3 Stats
MCSE (SharePoint 2013), MCITP & MCTS (SharePoint 2010), CIW
synergy is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 10:43 PM   #148 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default



She doesn't wanna stop going...5 points away from one of the 7800s in this thread now
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 10:46 PM   #149 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
idiotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,748
Default

Nice score, what are the settings, GPU, CPU, RAM etc?
__________________

BE HEARD - Techonvent
DS3 | E6400 - 3.2GHz 24/7 | 2GB OCZ PLat. PC6400 | 6800GT | Zippy 460W
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
idiotec is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 10:48 PM   #150 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

Bumped the GPU up another 10Mhz again and got it running at 540/1260 now...CPU is running at 2.65GHz and the memory is still on a divider and running at about 190MHz

If I can get the core up to 560 and my CPU up to 3Ghz with the memory back to 280 where it should be I'm thinking I can break 3500
__________________

__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.