Post your highest 3dMark06 Scores! - Page 11 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-22-2006, 02:52 PM   #101 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gaara
3Dmark06 will only run in 1280x1024 unless you spend money and buy the pro version or whatever that has access to all of the options...my monitor can only support 1024x768 without the image looking weird but it still defaults to 1280
Gaara, I'm telling you, mine ran in 1024x768. I know this because my monitor turns off if I have resolution higher than 1024x768. So I'm absolutely positive my free version ran at 1024x768. Maybe it has a sympathy feature and detects crappy components?? A little joke there, disreguard if you feel like making fun.

Ryan
__________________

__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 03:16 PM   #102 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

i ran mine at 1024x768.... well at least my nvidia settings were on that.
__________________

__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 03:43 PM   #103 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 536
Default

i got 4308. under where it shows ur system specs on the main menu it says i only have 1008 megs of ram when i really have 1024. why is this?
__________________
-C2Q Q6700 @ 3.4ghz(cooled by PetraTech's Elite Water Cooling Kit)
-DFI Lanparty DK P35-T2RS
-4*1024 sticks of G.Skill Ram 4-4-4-12
-eVGA 8800GTX 630/2000
-80 gig 7200rpm SATA HDD
-320 gig 7200rpm SATA HDD
-Sony DVD/CD burner
-NZXT Tempest
-Antec True Power 550 watt PSU


MACBOOK
-2.4Ghz Penryn
-2GB RAM
-250GB HDD
will h4x 4 food is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 04:32 PM   #104 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 769
Default

I'm Quite please with this result.

__________________
Sprooty is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 04:59 PM   #105 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

hmm i thought i was going to do much worse, but this is with my CPU at FX-60 speeds.

i hated the first and secodn CPU test, uh can you say 1fps every 10 seconds?

maybe if i put my CPU back at 2.8 and OC my video card just a little bit more, i think i could hit 4600

oh yeah im running at 1024*1280 thats what it says in the menu





1280*1024 ^^
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 05:00 PM   #106 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
aj2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,094
Default

i got 1729 from my system which is older a year now. Im quite pleased with that
__________________
AMD x2 5000+ black edition at 3.3GHZ zalman cnps 9700-NT
Gigabyte GA-M57SLI-S4 motherboard
3072mb: OCZ ddr800 gold
2x 7800GTX in SLI for 20" viewsonic
OCZ 600watt power supply
www.angelic-accessories.co.uk - plug for my gfs site
aj2003 is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 05:51 PM   #107 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default



lol
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 08:37 PM   #108 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PZEROFGH


lol
thanks. my score suckz0rs. i need to start overclocking my san diego a bit
__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 01-23-2006, 04:15 AM   #109 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 771
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gaara
3Dmark06 will only run in 1280x1024 unless you spend money and buy the pro version or whatever that has access to all of the options...my monitor can only support 1024x768 without the image looking weird but it still defaults to 1280


Whatever you say bro, you must know what you're talking about.
__________________
  • AMD FX 8350 Black Edition
  • XFX R9 390 8GB
  • 16GB (8x2) GSKILL DDR3 1866mhz
  • GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+
  • Aspire X-Plorer Silent Case
  • PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610W Continuous
  • 180GB Intel 520 SSD
  • Vizio 32" TV (1920/1080)/Acer P221W 22" Widescreen LCD (1680/1050)
Twizted_3kgt is offline  
Old 01-23-2006, 12:40 PM   #110 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 109
Default

I scored 3227, not too shabby for:

$755.00 pre-tax

MSI MS-7184 939 mobo
AMD Palermo Sempron 3200+ x86-64 socket 939
Sony DRU810A DVD Burner
HP CD Burner/dvd
EVGA 7800GT
Antec TPII 480 Blue PSU
2 Gigs G>SKILL (2x1gig) 2.5-3-3-6
Windows XP Home SP2
80 Gig barracuda
cheap HP case
realtek wireless card
__________________

buyxgmistake is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.