Post your highest 3dMark06 Scores! - Page 10 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-21-2006, 08:16 PM   #91 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 686
Default

go to fileshack.com, u have to wait a bit but then you get like 250 k/sec. mine finished in about 50 mins. i got a 4092 with my overclocked 7800 gt.
__________________

__________________
slick_tech15 is offline  
Old 01-21-2006, 09:29 PM   #92 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

before oc

after oc iam going to oc my cpu some more
__________________

__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 09:58 AM   #93 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

Quote:
Yea that was mine...you know what I realized...my test is running at 1024x768...because that's all my monitor can handle. So disregard my 3500+ GS scores, gonna have to bring my tower to my friends house and run it on his monitor. I was wondering why my GS was keeping up with 7-series when it wasn't even close in 05 lol.
3Dmark06 will only run in 1280x1024 unless you spend money and buy the pro version or whatever that has access to all of the options...my monitor can only support 1024x768 without the image looking weird but it still defaults to 1280

Quote:
Don't know....your CPU should infact wipe the floor with mine....in 3dmark05 I get like 6200 or something like that so our two scores seem correct......can't believe your CPU power though lol....almost freakin 2000 on that and mines doing 900....yeesh. POWER OF THE OPTY!
Yeah tell me about it...I'm gonna get the memory running 1:1 right now and see how much that effects my score plus I know for a fact the core can go higher...2.65 I got on 1.48vcore so it definetely can go higher but not without better cooling

iam_not_2fast4u...what's your card running at when you overclocked it? I have mine at 530/1250 and I'm pretty sure anything higher has issues with artifacting until I get better cooling and I still just barely get 3000...this with 81.98 drivers
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 10:33 AM   #94 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

541/1.23 it used to be 425 stock i have the cpu oced to almost 2.50 ill get it higher later today
__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 11:27 AM   #95 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by turboFX55
Is 3DMark06 multithread capable?
No this program is single threaded but will work on dual core and 64 bit operating systems.

Quote:
Originally posted by HAVOC2k5
I don't know were everyone else downloaded it from, but i can't seem to find a server that will give me more then 25kbs.

I'm not going to wait hours to download 590MB, just for 3Dmark06 tells me that my system scores 60% lower then 3Dmark05.
Did you download from the link I gave at the start of the thread download speeds should be fast if only TF uses it.
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 01:19 PM   #96 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 536
Default

is a score of about a 1050 in the cpu part right for an oced 3700 @ 2.75ghz?
__________________
-C2Q Q6700 @ 3.4ghz(cooled by PetraTech's Elite Water Cooling Kit)
-DFI Lanparty DK P35-T2RS
-4*1024 sticks of G.Skill Ram 4-4-4-12
-eVGA 8800GTX 630/2000
-80 gig 7200rpm SATA HDD
-320 gig 7200rpm SATA HDD
-Sony DVD/CD burner
-NZXT Tempest
-Antec True Power 550 watt PSU


MACBOOK
-2.4Ghz Penryn
-2GB RAM
-250GB HDD
will h4x 4 food is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 01:29 PM   #97 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 114
Send a message via AIM to Duplicity
Default

4096 3DMarks

Opteron 148 @ 3GHz
eVGA 7800GT @ 500/1200MHz
1x1GB Mushkin eXtreme Performance 2.5-3-3-6
__________________
DFI Lanarty Ultra-D
Opteron 165 @ 2.5, 1.325v
1x1GB Mushkin XP4000 @ 250, 3-4-3-8 (another gig on the way)
Sapphire X1900XT @ 700/800 (she\'ll do better, but I need to replace the stock cooler)
WD 1600JB 160GB
Antec SP 500W
Duplicity is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 02:19 PM   #98 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
boomstick666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 743
Default

seems like dual core scores better. am i wrong? or mb already known..
i get 2030 or so @ 2.77Ghz on dual core.
and i see some single core scored worse than mine even w higher clock.
__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz 1.384v - AsRock P67 Extreme4 B3 BIOS 1.90
G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 PC12800 2x4GB @ 1866 9-10-9-28 1T 1.590v
EVGA GTX 570HD SC 930/1950 1.100v
Crucial M4 SSD 128GB - OCZ 700W PSU (4x18A) - Noctua NH-D14 (BM120mm x Noctua140mm)
Corsair 600T SE White - Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit SP1 - Mitsubishi DiamondPro2070sb (CRT!)

3DMark11 P7089 | 3DMark Vantage P26383
boomstick666 is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 02:20 PM   #99 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

Quote:
541/1.23 it used to be 425 stock i have the cpu oced to almost 2.50 ill get it higher later today
Do you think you can run 3dmark05 and let me know your score...this stuff just seriously isn't adding up at all...10MHz on the core shouldn't be giving you 400 points more than me
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 02:38 PM   #100 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default



CPU: stock speeds
GPU: 470/1200
RAM: stock speeds
__________________

__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.