Post your highest 3DMark03 and 05! - Page 57 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-24-2006, 11:21 AM   #561 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

9395!!! i forgot to save up.. but i got it!! haha hellz ya!
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 04-24-2006, 03:56 PM   #562 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 586
Send a message via AIM to infiltrator7
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NosBoost300
just redid 3dmark05 and got myself a 9081!!! i broke the 9000 mark, i'm so proud of myself

also just did 3dmark03, pully myself an 18961... there's 1 thing i beat havoc in... haha, i found 3dmark03 odd... one of the tests i had over 2000 fps... in the first flight test

ha, its funny how you people bad mouth xfx... and look who came out on top of those other 7900gt's!! har de harhar!!

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y26...0/3dmark05.jpg

by the way.. infiltrator, why did you change from a 3700+ to a 3800 x2?

and whats your 7900 clocked at?



those scores in the older 3dmarks seem to be limited.... i was using 3dmark2000 and i hit 1300 fps at one point.. so i'm pretty sure it doesnt get much higher than a certain point...
i'm not sure where you're getting the 3700 from, unless i misposted, but i've always had a x2 3800. my 7900gt is an evga superclocked co at 550/1580 i believe. I've OC'ed it but it can only get up about 15 mhz more.
__________________

__________________
If you're interested in joining a MOHAA clan, send me a PM.

JOIN THE 24 ZONE FORUMS
infiltrator7 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 01:47 AM   #563 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

hrmm, i'm probably thinking of someone else who had a system dang similar to urs.... oh well, anywho, thats a bummer... but either way, overclocked or not, your still manhandling those games... my overclock only raised fps by about 3... so i wouldnt see the big rage of it..
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 02:59 PM   #564 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 586
Send a message via AIM to infiltrator7
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NosBoost300
hrmm, i'm probably thinking of someone else who had a system dang similar to urs.... oh well, anywho, thats a bummer... but either way, overclocked or not, your still manhandling those games... my overclock only raised fps by about 3... so i wouldnt see the big rage of it..
sorry, me or him lol?
__________________
If you're interested in joining a MOHAA clan, send me a PM.

JOIN THE 24 ZONE FORUMS
infiltrator7 is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 03:39 AM   #565 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

oh, haha, i was referring to you... it doesnt matter if you can overclock.. that 7900 is kicking as$ without it
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 03:04 PM   #566 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 586
Send a message via AIM to infiltrator7
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NosBoost300
oh, haha, i was referring to you... it doesnt matter if you can overclock.. that 7900 is kicking as$ without it
lol. actually its already factory overclocked so i guess that's why it can't go much higher. i'm very happy with the performance its a sweet card. all thanks to evga's step up program
__________________
If you're interested in joining a MOHAA clan, send me a PM.

JOIN THE 24 ZONE FORUMS
infiltrator7 is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 01:22 AM   #568 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

WOW.... that 7900gtx is pushing some serious scores, dear jesus... thats only like 1300 marks away in 05 from my friends dual 7800gtx 512 alienware system (alienware explains the lack of score... even thought 3d mark is alien optimized..)
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 04:43 AM   #569 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

There's no such thing as Alien optimized. As far as I know Alienware uses common retail hardware.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 09:55 AM   #570 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

well it does have that "game optimizer" so ya never know :P .......
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.