Post your highest 3DMark03 and 05! - Page 29 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-23-2005, 04:35 AM   #281 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

RAMDACs isn't the core. Look at the info at newegg

Quote:
GPU Geforce 6600GT
Core clock 500MHz
PixelPipelines 8
Memory
Memory Clock 1000MHz
Memory Size 128MB
Memory Interface 128-bit
Memory Type GDDR3
3D API
DirectX DirectX 9
OpenGL OpenGL 1.5
Interface
Interface PCI Express x16
Ports
DVI 2
TV-Out S-Video Out
VIVO No
General
Tuner None
RAMDAC 400 MHz
More importantly the bold parts....see the different labels? the GPU Core wouldn't be labeled 'RAMDAC' although it IS a setting there, the core and memory are labeled as such, "core" and "memory" speeds.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 04:52 AM   #282 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

doesnt say
http://www.xfxforce.com/web/product/...urationId=1082

but rivatuner is set at 400/1000
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 05:59 AM   #283 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

you sure that isn't 2D mode?

I'm pretty sure mine was 400MHz in 2D mode but 500Mhz in 3D mode which is the one you need to be clocking up... 2D mode = windows
Nubius is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 06:09 AM   #284 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

thats exactly whats happening

in rivatuner, the 3d mode is 500/1000
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 06:27 AM   #285 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

i overclocked it to 570/1120 and now im on 8290.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 07:54 AM   #286 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
thats exactly whats happening

in rivatuner, the 3d mode is 500/1000
Told ya it wouldn't be 400MHz

And now you can actually see a difference when overclocking as earlier you were pretty much just overclocking how fast windows is displayed
Nubius is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 12:21 PM   #287 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by waynejkruse10
i overclocked it to 570/1120 and now im on 8290.
i can beat that with my 9800pro[/sarcasm]
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 04:12 PM   #288 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

yeah, your system is much better than mine.

I have a Athlon XP 2500+ at 1.8ghz, and 768mb DDR 333.

In older games, the 9800xt performs on par with the 6600gt, but in new games the 6600gt performs better.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 04:36 PM   #289 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
Default

well you see im not that happy with mine i think im buying a new one so here they are well just 05

3DMark 05: 1804

with my Ati Radeon X600Pro......(dont buy it its a peice)
armyofswiss is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 04:53 PM   #290 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

x300, x600,x700 are crappy
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.