Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach) - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-22-2009, 05:56 PM   #51 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

thanks, they are 2 750GB Hitachi 7k1000.b drives in RAID 0 on ich10r controller.

The random access is a bit slow in HDtach, for some reason hdtune gives a lower reading

here's an HDtune bench

__________________

__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 03-22-2009, 07:27 PM   #52 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

^That is a very nice setup, those speeds are outrageous.
__________________

__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline  
Old 03-22-2009, 08:48 PM   #53 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

thanks I don't think I'll ever go back to a non-raid setup. It's just too awesome
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 04-13-2009, 08:44 AM   #54 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
hikaricloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 6,220
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

Here's mine.



Any chance a defrag would push a little more performance? I probably should defrag one way or the other.
__________________
R.I.P. Ronald C. "Bucky" Buck
3/13/1949 - 11/30/2010
Poizen22 - in all honesty id prefetr my pics get passed around then send perform some homo erotic sexual deed.
thirdshiftdj - what on earth are you trying to say???
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM or IM.
If I helped you out, or what I just said rocked you like a hurricane, hit the little thingie over there.
<-------------------------------
hikaricloud is offline  
Old 05-02-2009, 10:18 AM   #55 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

4x solid state drives in Raid 0. Pretty sure the bus is holding me back. Gunna go buy an adaptec raid card

jseber1982 is offline  
Old 05-02-2009, 11:04 AM   #56 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

There are SSD drives that plug straight into the PCI-E bus
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 05-02-2009, 11:49 AM   #57 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 555
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

ok.. so here's mine. Lol..... I am having some lag issues though with common tasks, so after that is resolved I will retest.

Gothch1ck is offline  
Old 05-10-2009, 01:05 AM   #58 (permalink)
Inspired by Art
 
tastegw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

my new HD

__________________
tastegw is offline  
Old 05-10-2009, 10:13 AM   #59 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

I'll be buying a SSD drive when the final version of Windows 7 is released. Til then I'm just going to stick with this Seagate drive.

Slaymate is offline  
Old 06-02-2009, 05:36 AM   #60 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 39
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

__________________

Shady090 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need a new hard drive for my Compaq Presario dannyual767 Laptops and Notebooks 8 04-25-2008 09:18 AM
OEM or Retail Box Hard Drive kchan99 System Upgrades 5 04-10-2008 09:26 AM
XP using wrong hard drive Pericles Microsoft Windows and Software 14 08-21-2007 03:55 AM
Can't Install Windows to Hard Drive waytoosmall Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 06-19-2007 04:20 PM
Hard Drive Question Parky-RFC Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 04-28-2007 09:49 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.