Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach) - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-06-2008, 06:46 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

yeah I'm considering getting two 640gb drives for RAID 0...it depends how much work my temp agency can get for me this summer.

I've got to upgrade to the 4870 too so a raid 0 640gb setup and a gpu will cost about 280-300 quid.

And another problem is that I want to go back to watercooling again and buy some tools to mod my case :/ me needing money
__________________

__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 06-06-2008, 06:47 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

Oh those are in raid? Ive never put any drives in any type of raid, i just have the classic windows drive and storage drive lol.
__________________

__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 06-06-2008, 06:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)



Here's mine
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 06-06-2008, 06:51 PM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricanflow View Post
Oh those are in raid? Ive never put any drives in any type of raid, i just have the classic windows drive and storage drive lol.
I did once with some 7200.9 seagate 160gb drives....I didn't really know what I was doing though and it was back in the day when I just joined this forum with first 100% home built pc ever. 3200+ and 1gb g.skill ram, 6800gs.

I'm eager to try it again, especially since I download 99% of my media in 720 or 1080i and unrarring 4-8gb can take a bit.
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 06-07-2008, 04:30 AM   #15 (permalink)
 
zedman3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,852
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post


Here's mine
As usual Vernong comes in and pwns all....
zedman3d is offline  
Old 06-07-2008, 04:32 AM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

I donated that HD to him , aren't I a saint :P
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 06-07-2008, 05:03 AM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 327
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

epic fail?
__________________
InfernoDeals
sinci is offline  
Old 06-07-2008, 12:04 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
LeftEyeBlind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: America
Posts: 482
Send a message via MSN to LeftEyeBlind
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

My sata drive broke a couple months ago, Makes a funny smell when I plug it in... I figure Id get better scores with a SATA?
__________________
PROJECT WOLFDALE<br><br>GIGABTE GA-P35-DS3L (Rev. 2)<br><br>Intel Core 2 Duo e8400 "Wolfdale" 3.66Ghz<br><br>2X512MB Patriot Extreme - 1X1GB Mushkin<br><br>BFG 8800GT OC<br><br>Antec Nine Hundred
LeftEyeBlind is offline  
Old 06-07-2008, 06:22 PM   #19 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 311
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

heres pics
my backup 500gb:

my 1TB raid 0 array

and same array with 32mb test
__________________

- Intel Q6600 G0 @ 3.2Ghz 1.33v -
- G.Skill 4Gb DDR2 @ 1066Mhz 5-5-5-15 -
- XFX 5850 @ Stock -
- Gigabtye GA-G33M-DS2R -
- Intel X-25V 40Gb Solid State -
- Corsair 520HX 520Watts -
- Cooler Master CM690 -
El_Roberto is offline  
Old 06-07-2008, 07:46 PM   #20 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Post your Hard Drive Benchmark (HD Tach)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zedman3d View Post
As usual Vernong comes in and pwns all....
Of course, thats what I'm best at
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need a new hard drive for my Compaq Presario dannyual767 Laptops and Notebooks 8 04-25-2008 09:18 AM
OEM or Retail Box Hard Drive kchan99 System Upgrades 5 04-10-2008 09:26 AM
XP using wrong hard drive Pericles Microsoft Windows and Software 14 08-21-2007 03:55 AM
Can't Install Windows to Hard Drive waytoosmall Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 06-19-2007 04:20 PM
Hard Drive Question Parky-RFC Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 04-28-2007 09:49 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.