Post your fastest SuperPI times - Page 8 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-14-2006, 12:04 PM   #71 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 471
Default

okay sorry for the crappy program reading my comp specs. here are two new ones (and unfortunatly slower, i think i may have had an unstable clock when i did it the first time)... neway here is my laptop:


and here is my desktop/gaming:


hope this is better ^.^
__________________

__________________
[CPU: e6600 @ 3300 MHz] // [MB: ASUS P5N-E SLi] // [RAM: Patriot 'eased latency' PC2-6400 @ DDR800 5-4-4-12-2T] // [GPU: 8800GTX @ 650/1000/1600 (volt modded)] // [HDD: 2x Cavier 500GiB stripe] // [Chassis: Thermaltake Armor VA8000 (black)] // [PSU: Aspire(Apevia) 680w] // [OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64][Cooling: water cooled GPU and CPU]
^ (9/7/2010): Ha, I remember when that was the stuff. My water cooling has since leaked and fried my mobo. So now I'm rocking an MSI laptop with an i5 430m :)
lazer_viking is offline  
Old 05-14-2006, 11:15 PM   #72 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default


there's 24/7, haven't been bothered to run a suicide yet plus I've been having problems keeping my RAM at 300HTT so those timings are a tad relaxed
__________________

__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 05-18-2006, 06:41 AM   #73 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default



I think that's pretty good.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 05-18-2006, 08:01 AM   #74 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

1m 13.672s
Athlon XP 1600+ (1.4GHz) @ 1.63GHz
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 05-18-2006, 10:19 AM   #75 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TheMajor
1m 13.672s
Athlon XP 1600+ (1.4GHz) @ 1.63GHz
I set my RAM timings to 2-2-2-5, my new score is 1m 13.062s
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 05-20-2006, 10:38 PM   #76 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Update:
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 05-20-2006, 10:44 PM   #77 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

^^^ lol im getting beat by a 3000+. oh well, i dont even know what im doing



then overclocked.....
The General is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 12:12 AM   #78 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 471
Default

how does a 3000+ X1 beat a 3800+ X2???
__________________
[CPU: e6600 @ 3300 MHz] // [MB: ASUS P5N-E SLi] // [RAM: Patriot 'eased latency' PC2-6400 @ DDR800 5-4-4-12-2T] // [GPU: 8800GTX @ 650/1000/1600 (volt modded)] // [HDD: 2x Cavier 500GiB stripe] // [Chassis: Thermaltake Armor VA8000 (black)] // [PSU: Aspire(Apevia) 680w] // [OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64][Cooling: water cooled GPU and CPU]
^ (9/7/2010): Ha, I remember when that was the stuff. My water cooling has since leaked and fried my mobo. So now I'm rocking an MSI laptop with an i5 430m :)
lazer_viking is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 12:50 AM   #79 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

because its clocked way higher, and this is the first time ive ever overclocked anything so i probably have something wrong

for instance, when i boot my ram says ddr360 lol
The General is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 09:43 AM   #80 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 367
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lazer_viking
how does a 3000+ X1 beat a 3800+ X2???
how does a 3200+ beat a 3800+ X2???

__________________

__________________
Setup no longer here.... need new one....
xenium is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.