Post your fastest SuperPI times - Page 69 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-09-2007, 03:33 PM   #681 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default

what kinda beast are ya buildin? specs specs specs
__________________

jseber1982 is offline  
Old 01-09-2007, 09:30 PM   #682 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 280
Default

I am [lesser now of] a gamer and I heavily multitask constantly. Here is roughly the pc I am building to be completed in one week arranged with its peripherals.

NEW COMPUTER SPECS!:

> AMD X2 4600+

> 2GB Corsair XMS2 Xtreme Performance DDR2 RAM

> Gigabyte M55SLI SLI/1394

> 300GB SATA 7200 8MB Cache Seagate SATA ll

> (2) Geforce 7600GT - 256M PCI-E SLI (one 1/2 off, waiting for dx10)

> Windows XP Media Center Edition

> (4) 80MM Case Fans w/drive power conntector

> Thermaltake 700 Watt PS

> Sony DVD +- R Dual Layer

> Creative 5.1 Sound System

> Xtreme Sound 7.1 / 24 bit

> (2) Cathone Ray 12"

>> will be using same GreenMachine Case, 19" LCD NEC MultiSync 90GX2 OptiClear, Razer mouse and pad, hp psc 1350 all-in-one, and standard HP keyboard.

* () = quantity


I'll might be buying a new case to fit 8800 or higher performance lol.. question is if i'll really need it. Don't really game to often.
__________________

__________________
updated sig soon
GreenMachine is offline  
Old 01-09-2007, 11:53 PM   #683 (permalink)
The Angriest of Amoebas
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,180
Default

I have that same monitor. It's sweet!
__________________
toxicity_27 is offline  
Old 01-10-2007, 12:52 AM   #684 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 280
Default

LoL, yea it is. I hate buying just to buy. I saved a bit more and walahh!

NEC makes some dope sauce
__________________
updated sig soon
GreenMachine is offline  
Old 01-10-2007, 12:56 AM   #685 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

I have a nec multisnyc 1940cx
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 01-17-2007, 03:53 AM   #686 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 280
Default

Well I have my new PC built FINALLY! The post i posted a few above this one was from my older dell. LOOK AT THE AWFUL SUPERPI TIMES IT GOT.

Here's my NEW COMPUTER with all speeds stock. Help me push her a little, not tooooo much!

ALSO... my SUPERpi speeds will be listed.

My [new] superPI times
__________________
updated sig soon
GreenMachine is offline  
Old 01-18-2007, 03:20 AM   #687 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

i was messing around yesterday with my spare PC (in my room) and i managed a 50.828 out of the XP 2500+ Barton. i might mess around with cooling and voltage and i think this can give a very decent run it did go to 3200+ speeds without much of a hitch which is quite impressive.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 01-18-2007, 01:12 PM   #688 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default

welp i ran it on my quad..... lmao 12.3.. so i guess my top score from my x6800 is my final score for a long time. But eh i dont care, wont see no difference in game.


http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h8.../screencap.jpg
jseber1982 is offline  
Old 01-18-2007, 01:39 PM   #689 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Dexaroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 551
Send a message via AIM to Dexaroni Send a message via MSN to Dexaroni
Default

I ran my 3500 at 2.7ghz, at 5 volts, and I got 32 seconds. My computer crashed shortly after.

I am getting around 36 with my 3500 at 2.52.
__________________
Dexaroni is offline  
Old 01-18-2007, 02:07 PM   #690 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Dexaroni
I ran my 3500 at 2.7ghz, at 5 volts, and I got 32 seconds. My computer crashed shortly after.

I am getting around 36 with my 3500 at 2.52.
lol, 5 volts.
__________________

__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.