Post your fastest SuperPI times - Page 54 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-03-2006, 04:19 PM   #531 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 793
Default




Not exactly the best i've seen, i would overclock to get higher but, my computer likes to become unstable
__________________

__________________



\"I may or may not have put a loaf of bread in the dish washer\"
\"Once you go white a trailer is in sight\"
COD2_fanatic is offline  
Old 11-03-2006, 04:24 PM   #532 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

up the voltage, highest i'd take it is 1.5v
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 11-03-2006, 04:49 PM   #533 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 180
Default

yea i got my computer back now, the ram was faulty
so they change dit to buffalo 667 2 gigs of it... should be much of a change anyhow.
yea i keep getting 20secs flat.

Btw just out of interest, for people who have the E6600 what are ur CPU idling temps with stock cooler?
Mines 50c....
__________________
Furby:
2500k @ 4.5Ghz max: 81C idle 33C
8 gigs ddr 3 Kingston Hyper x T1 @ 1600mhz
Asus P8P67Pro b3.1
Evga GeForce gtx 560 at 940mhz 1gbddr5
western digital black 1tb sata3
Viewsonic 22"
Windows 7 home premium 64bit
beluga is offline  
Old 11-03-2006, 04:56 PM   #534 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

ya... mine was around there... it eventually went to about 45ish... that stock cooler blows, i suggest you get a cpns9500 or scythe ninja.. they're both excellent, mines idoling 42 right now at 3.0 ghz
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 12:40 AM   #535 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 793
Default

i'm not sure my BIOS allows it but i'll check
__________________



\"I may or may not have put a loaf of bread in the dish washer\"
\"Once you go white a trailer is in sight\"
COD2_fanatic is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 03:42 AM   #536 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 25
Send a message via AIM to ndworecki13
Default

i got 38 seconds on 1m
runnung an hp laptop dv8000 which only has centrino duo @ 1.66 lol
ndworecki13 is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 05:59 AM   #537 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

very nice score, is it the core duo, or core 2 duo??? either way, very nice
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 10:15 AM   #538 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

27mins 53secs using regular pi on my P1 75MHz 16MB ram. for some reason the mod version kept crashing at iteration 5... technology really has come a long way huh?

1min 02.942secs on my 2.4 P4 OC'd to 2.75GHz. man cant wait to test this on my new rig!
__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 11-05-2006, 12:06 AM   #539 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 25
Send a message via AIM to ndworecki13
Default

just centrino duo
ndworecki13 is offline  
Old 11-05-2006, 12:09 AM   #540 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

I can't break 41 cause of my crappy ram
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.