Post your fastest SuperPI times - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-17-2006, 04:15 PM   #31 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

Just press alt + print screen this will take a screenshot of just the box you have selected then go to pain and press ctrl + v then you will see the image. cut down the white on paint (you will know what i mean) and then when u post go to attach image.

Btw when you save the pic in paint change the file to jpg so its smaller size file.
__________________

Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 04:37 PM   #32 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Not with SuperPI. It will only take an image of the box that says that the calculations are done. Press print screen (should be above insert) and then go into paint, go to edit, paste and voila. Then use the cutting tool and cut out the SuperPI window and save it as a *.JPEG
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 04:38 PM   #33 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by reggie_da_man
Not with SuperPI. It will only take an image of the box that says that the calculations are done.
Cheers reggie.
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 04:52 PM   #34 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

my computer must be retarted because whenever i click on the superpi box and then alt+print screen. nothing happens, then i go into paint and try to paste but it says there nothing to paste. wtf?
wtk pro l is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 05:43 PM   #35 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Just try a regular print screen.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 05:59 PM   #36 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

yea but even doin alt print screen should bring up sumthin
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 06:00 PM   #37 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Take a picture using a digital camera
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 06:05 PM   #38 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

You guys do know that memory timings and speeds play a major role in Super Pi right???

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 06:08 PM   #39 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

Press print screen, then go into paint and press CTRL + v
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 06:08 PM   #40 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Not really memory timings, I had a 1:1 ratio with my CPU at 2.6Ghz, got like 35s, did 2.7Ghz running a 180 divider which is liek 245mhz, got 33s. And then i ran 2.85Ghz and got 29s

Basically it's just how fast your CPU is running. But if obviously your ram is like 1:2 then that would be slowing you down possibly
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.