Post your fastest SuperPI times - Page 37 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-10-2006, 01:52 PM   #361 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Yeah so I broke my first Macbook Pro, sent it back got a new one, and for some reason this one isn't as fast? I could only get 29 seconds... Could it be possible that a different stepping makes that big of a difference? Or am I just crazy?
__________________

The General is offline  
Old 08-10-2006, 06:25 PM   #362 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 25
Default



Finally got new system going had faster times but this was stable.

Id like to thank everyone for there help in putting this system together works like a dream.

Thanks for the info aswell would never have being able to do even such a small overclock without this forums help.

bye
__________________

libotte is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 08:35 PM   #363 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Erich K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Las Cruces, New Mexico
Posts: 241
Default

AMD Athlon XP 2000+ @ 1.8Mhz

It did 1M in 1Minute 50Seconds
Erich K is offline  
Old 08-14-2006, 11:29 AM   #364 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Default

I'm ashamed. A64 3500+ OC'd to 2.8GHz, and I get a measly 41.013 seconds. Must be my memory, big time, since it's running at like 120Mhz from the divider. I really need new RAM
WorldIndustries is offline  
Old 08-14-2006, 11:44 AM   #365 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 176
Default

Libotte, what cpu do you have that allows you to break the 20 second mark lol...

Athlon64 4000+ @ 2.70ghz, 225x12 cpu @ 1.45v, 180x4 ram @ 2.7v, cheap VIA chipset mobo.

Mine ran a best of 32.375.
StillwaterIT is offline  
Old 08-14-2006, 11:47 AM   #366 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by WorldIndustries
I'm ashamed. A64 3500+ OC'd to 2.8GHz, and I get a measly 41.013 seconds. Must be my memory, big time, since it's running at like 120Mhz from the divider. I really need new RAM
Why is your ram running so slow? Try to make it run at least at 200mhz
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 08-14-2006, 11:51 AM   #367 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

That one guy is on a Conroe processor. I will need atleast five people who will overclock and bench there Conroe processors before I make a table. There will be the normal table with AMD Athlon 64 and lower and the Pentium 4 processors. Then there will be the Conroe and next gen AMD processors table. Then an OVERALL top 20 table, this table will cover ALL processors.
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 08-14-2006, 11:53 AM   #368 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 176
Default

screenshot...

http://stillwaterit.com/score.jpg

Add me to the top 20 =)
StillwaterIT is offline  
Old 08-14-2006, 12:24 PM   #369 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gurusan
Why is your ram running so slow? Try to make it run at least at 200mhz
Because it's only PC2100, not PC3200. Like I said, I need NEW ram.
WorldIndustries is offline  
Old 08-14-2006, 12:25 PM   #370 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default

I can't seem to connect to the superpi mod site...I want to run it again to get a more accurate result....right now I just have 29 sec flat..accurate to only 1 second!
__________________

__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.