Post your fastest SuperPI times - Page 22 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-19-2006, 12:19 AM   #211 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Has to be 754.
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 06-19-2006, 12:20 AM   #212 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

Why does it HAVE to be 754?? They made semprons for A...
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 06-19-2006, 12:21 AM   #213 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Yeah I know that but I just have a gut feeling lol.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 06-19-2006, 12:29 AM   #214 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by reggie_da_man
Why don't you get a new CPU aswell since yours is dying?

I think the cpu is still alright after looking at the ram problem,I was loosing a mhz here and there on my OC so that's why i thought it was the cpu,The ram never really occured to me,I would like to get a 3000+ or 3200+ but they are still kind of expensive for 754,The sempron doe's everything i need so i figure just go for ram & a board with better oc option's
Shumway is offline  
Old 06-19-2006, 12:32 AM   #215 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Alright that's cool. Hey charles_scott I was right
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 06-19-2006, 12:38 AM   #216 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

If I was him I would just invest some cash into a socket 939 or AM2 setup with a 3000+ processor... AM2 processors are rather cheap compared to the other sockets...
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 06-19-2006, 12:39 AM   #217 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Yea but the thing is, he doesn't need it so why spend money? If he's happy with it then good for him. That's what I think.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 06-19-2006, 12:42 AM   #218 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Going with AM2 would cost me alot more than what i'm willing to spend,Took me forever to get my 6800GS and i'm not giving it up for a long while
Shumway is offline  
Old 06-19-2006, 12:43 AM   #219 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Lol, AGP I'm guessing?
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 06-19-2006, 12:47 AM   #220 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Yep AGP,Atleast i'm not stuck with my 9550se anymore
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.