Post your fastest SuperPI times - Page 20 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-17-2006, 10:32 AM   #191 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 145
Default

**** I didn't know I needed a screenshot and now I can't make it it onto the picture lol

__________________

__________________
AMD X2 4400+ @ 2.5Ghz | ASUS A8N-SLI | 2GB Corsair XMS DDR400 [SIZE=\"1\"](2-3-3-6)[/SIZE] | eVGA GeForce 7900GT [SIZE=\"1\"](500/1500)[/SIZE] | 1TB of SATA harddrives | SB X-Fi | Antec TruePower2.0 550W
synth7 is offline  
Old 06-17-2006, 05:18 PM   #192 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
... Gaara, I will have that fixed next time I update if I aint in jail,
You're under 18, you aren't going to jail..........now......you might go to a place that isn't so fun, but it wont be jail
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 06-17-2006, 10:34 PM   #193 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

6 months minimum at juvy, after that I am facing a year or so in jail
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 06-17-2006, 10:43 PM   #194 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 367
Default

ouch, may I ask why?
__________________
Setup no longer here.... need new one....
xenium is offline  
Old 06-17-2006, 10:50 PM   #195 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

Can't say, court order, but I will be 18 in 6 months, so I am facing 6 months juvy and a few years in jail....
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 06-17-2006, 11:20 PM   #196 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Looking @ that chart make's me laugh,I know i'm close to the bottom but atleast my crappy setup is beating some that are clocked @ over 3hz


Oh yeah you have me down @ 2Ghz but it was actually 2.2Ghz
Shumway is offline  
Old 06-17-2006, 11:25 PM   #197 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

It's mostly the user that makes your PC run fast.

A nerd off TF could be using an old Celeron 1.8, and have it running really fast, and clean.


Get a n00b running an Athlon 4000+, and its gonna overheat and malfunction.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 04:01 AM   #198 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by talldude123
It's mostly the user that makes your PC run fast.

A nerd off TF could be using an old Celeron 1.8, and have it running really fast, and clean.


Get a n00b running an Athlon 4000+, and its gonna overheat and malfunction.
agreed. you have got to know how to make your PC go fast...
joshd is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 01:36 PM   #199 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

Yea, I have noticed that there are low end chips beating high end chips, it all shows that the quality of the parts in your machine does in fact matter, I bet the low scoring high end processors are on **** ram and motherboards. Plus they may have hundreds of programs running in the background sucking up power.
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 02:01 PM   #200 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 367
Default

like my 3200+
__________________

__________________
Setup no longer here.... need new one....
xenium is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.