Post your fastest SuperPI times - Page 18 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-15-2006, 11:36 PM   #171 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

psh just wait until I break 3GHz son then I'll have my beautiful RAM running 333MHz and I'll be getting like 27 seconds that you guys won't even be able to SCRATCH until of course people start buying conroes and obliterating me...for those last few weeks though I'M IN CHARGE

If it makes you feel any better I bumped up vdimm to 2.7, not sure if it needed it or not but wanted to make sure my ram was stable and didn't really wanna mess with timings
__________________

__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 06-15-2006, 11:57 PM   #172 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Hey gaara what ram do you have that can hit 333MHz??
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 07:57 AM   #173 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 367
Default

@^$#5_^&#$^@Q%#$%

I just ran a 29.434, and then windows crashed
had to format/reinstall windows ARG!!!!!

btw gaara, that ram, was probably half the cost of your computer right?
__________________
Setup no longer here.... need new one....
xenium is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 03:10 PM   #174 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

Quote:
Hey gaara what ram do you have that can hit 333MHz??
I haven't tested it at 333MHz yet so I don't know for sure if it can handle that or not but I assume it can considering what it needs to what at 312HTT

Quote:
btw gaara, that ram, was probably half the cost of your computer right?
nah, was only worth whatever a used 6800GT PCI-E is worth

HMMMM I just scanned over my SuperPi just now and noticed I somehow got 28.672s...have no idea when I got this or whether or not it's a bug in the program but I don't remember getting 28s ever, either way don't count it but be forewarned what I am capable of

__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 03:22 PM   #175 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Im going to feel so left out when evreyone buys conroes and gets them to like 3GHz :sigh:


Oh well, I still love my opty 175
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 04:20 PM   #176 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Well........there's going to have to be a different category for conroes honestly.

There's no question that it'll beat those scores with minimal effort while these guys are pushing their systems to the bleeding edge to get those scores. Might just have to split it up like AMD and Intel or simply "new stuff" vs "old stuff" in terms of the hardware or something.
Nubius is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 07:13 PM   #177 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

So which moduels do you have gaara?
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 07:24 PM   #178 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

http://www.ocztechnology.com/product...annel_platinum
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 10:04 PM   #179 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
idiotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,748
Default

Man, mine was better when we did this the first time.....Now I am trailing hind tit

__________________

BE HEARD - Techonvent
DS3 | E6400 - 3.2GHz 24/7 | 2GB OCZ PLat. PC6400 | 6800GT | Zippy 460W
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
idiotec is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 10:28 PM   #180 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 367
Default

I hit 28 sec and was all ecited becuase I though I had you gaara, only 79mx behind ya though, so watch out!


that was on 1.6v on cpu and 2.9v vdimm btw ^ ON AIR
now theres only 2 in the 28 sec zone!
__________________

__________________
Setup no longer here.... need new one....
xenium is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.