Post ure 3dmark03 and 3dmark05 scores - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-18-2004, 04:04 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Demalii
uhm, i think he's talking about his rig with the 5200 in there lol..

I'm bad never say that there. im sorry
__________________

porsch1909 is offline  
Old 10-19-2004, 02:09 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 29
Default

lol wid my old grafixs card the mx4000 i got an 03 score of 220

wid my 9800 i get 6.4k in 03
__________________

El_Smee is offline  
Old 10-19-2004, 04:44 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 670
Default

nice score, i can't wait to get my new system - then ill post my score, i'm hoping it will be about 6000-7000 but i might be completely wrong.
__________________
<img src=\"http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c62/HAVOC2k5/Sempron_Userbar.png\">
Raekwon is offline  
Old 10-20-2004, 04:39 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

ok, i increased my score somewhat:
jaksback is offline  
Old 10-20-2004, 09:34 PM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Raekwon
my 03 score is 940 lol. thats without my card clocked at all. and with it clocked i got 1069
That celeron is killing you. Besides that, the 5200 is the mainstream model of the FX series and wasn't really meant for heavy gaming. Go to nvidia.com , then products, select the FX series and read up on it. That card just wasn't meant for heavy game crunching at all.
Nubius is offline  
Old 10-21-2004, 07:08 AM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 22
Default

Dont know about you guys but personally i hate celery you wont be disapointed with the 9800 pro. you dont actually really need 128 MB Graphics cards yet buts it would be handy for the future.

come on people post more scores!!
porsch1909 is offline  
Old 10-21-2004, 07:36 AM   #17 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

wahhhh, i can't get my score higher without spending bookoo bucks that I just can't afford.....waaahhhhwahhhhhh....snivel...hiccup...o k, i dried my tears.
jaksback is offline  
Old 10-25-2004, 06:49 PM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 10
Default

hi folks just built a new cpu from scratch got 9829 on 3d mark 03.everything unclocked.
my system specs

2700xp althlon running at 2.2 gig thoroughbred core
400watt true power
1280ram ddr400
nivida 6800gt 256mb
maxtor 133/diamond plus hd
cooling by coolmaster/thermaltake (vid/case)
kudos 7x mobo qdi manuf
ooh latest chipset drivers not bad hey lol
Rareware is offline  
Old 10-25-2004, 08:17 PM   #19 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

ahhh what the snuff? I coulda sworn I posted in here saying I'd come back with some 3Dmark scores after I made sure my comp is stable at 2.7GHz....I'm pretty sure it is...I left it on over night...I don't know how long it went..pretty long looking at the test it's on, but it froze somewhere so I don't know the time exactly...it's been going like......2 and a half hours right now and I upped the voltage so I'm pretty sure it's gonna make it. My RAM is going to kill me in that test though. I'll see what kind of score I get and pit it up against jaks muahahaha


EDIT:
Quote:
hi folks just built a new cpu from scratch got 9829 on 3d mark 03
That's all the 6800 right there as your system itself isn't anything extraordinary...be a while before I get my hands on something like that =/
Nubius is offline  
Old 10-26-2004, 12:27 AM   #20 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

3dmark03 - 2981


Does the registered version of the test do anything different? Cause that's what I got but I didn't mess with the settings or anything I just hit run 3dmark first off...now I'm going to apply some AS5 on my graphics card and OC it and see what my score will be
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.