possible to overclock? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-02-2005, 03:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 530
Default possible to overclock?

is it possilbe to overclock a dell 1.8 ghz p4??

i want to but i have no idea how to even start

you dont need to tell me, reallly, i first need to know if its even possilbe
__________________

__________________
Quintox is offline  
Old 03-02-2005, 03:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

If there BIOS lets you i guess, but i wouldnt realy bother......
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 03-02-2005, 03:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 530
Default

jw
__________________
Quintox is offline  
Old 03-02-2005, 04:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

Why not just buy a system max system from tigerdirect? They dont come with a monitor or anything but there great systems with AMD chips....
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 03-02-2005, 04:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Dells dont overclock. Don't even think a windows based program would help you
Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.