Please review my system - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-18-2007, 12:45 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 36
Default Re: Please review my system

Someone help pls
__________________

rommy_tqt is offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 12:46 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Please review my system

You're trying to overclock?
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 01:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Please review my system

just explain what you want help with so we can help you
Nick is offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 11:12 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 36
Default Re: Please review my system

i just want to know from that information, what you think all the parts is working all right or not? I think my computer is a bit slow. What can I do to make it faster? I don't know how to overclock pls some teach. Is there any software for overclocking?

TIA
rommy_tqt is offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 11:29 PM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Please review my system

How is your computer a bit slow? You should actually be happy to have the E6850. Anyways, what's the model and make of your motherboard? Overclocking takes a bit of time to learn and there isn't any programs you need unless you're going to overclock your 8800GTS then you can use either ATI Tool or RivaTuner (I think that's what it is called) to overclock it.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 11:38 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 36
Default Re: Please review my system

MB: Gigabyte P-35 DS3P (pro
rommy_tqt is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 05:25 AM   #17 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,912
Default Re: Please review my system

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apokalipse View Post
But there are no DirectX 10 games, and there are people working on getting DirectX 10 for XP
yes there are DX10 games i have one right now
Lost Planet
__________________
Proc Intel 2500k
Video XFX 6950 1Gb
Display 22'' Monitor Chemei 5ms RT, 800:1 CR
Mobo Biostar Z68A+
Mem 4 gb PNY DDR3 1600
Case afk
Sound Logitech z-5300e 5.1 + Razer Orca's + Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE
PSU Corsair 520hx
OS Windows 7 64-bit
Cooling Corsair H60 Liquid Cooling
HDD Hitachi 1Tb
Invisible is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 05:36 AM   #18 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: Please review my system

Quote:
Originally Posted by Invisible View Post
yes there are DX10 games i have one right now
Lost Planet
okay, there is one DirectX 10 game out
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 05:56 AM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Poemaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 284
Default Re: Please review my system

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apokalipse View Post
okay, there is one DirectX 10 game out
And Lost Planet is not worth upgrading to Vista for I must admit though there are some AWESOME DX10 games on the horizon
Poemaster is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 01:43 PM   #20 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 36
Default Re: Please review my system

What do you think of the performance base on the my screenshot? i need to learn how to overclock my video card and cpu, someone teach me pls
__________________

rommy_tqt is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Issue with BF2 on my E510 dykzeulb PC Gaming 8 10-21-2007 04:26 PM
AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Dual Core Processor Utilities & Updates Osiris Overclocking and Modding 6 05-31-2007 01:41 PM
System randomly auto-reset and auto-off/-on tbytes Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-11-2007 01:10 AM
User Locked Out of Account....Its Weird Though.... qbbraveheart Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 2 05-07-2007 09:58 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.