Pics of a REAL 4ghz machine - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-11-2005, 07:45 PM   #21 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
Conrad, seeing that it's a 2000mhz processor, that is a 50% overclock.
2GHz to 4GHz is a 100% overclock
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 02:59 AM   #22 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
2GHz to 4GHz is a 100% overclock
he's right too
__________________

GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 03:47 AM   #23 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 284
Default

oh sorry, i didnt know what kind of processor this was, SORRY

edit--------

oops never mind, the post above was fereing to the starter of this thread.
comrad is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 03:24 PM   #24 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 176
Send a message via AIM to rollincatera Send a message via Yahoo to rollincatera
Default

i'm aware 4 isnt a ton...but mine is stable in windows

cant get much work done in bios
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding a compliant sig.
rollincatera is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 04:02 PM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Yeah but 4ghz for an Intel is fairly normal especially from 3.4GHz
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 01:11 AM   #26 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 531
Send a message via AIM to jnev_89
Default

mine is stable at 3430... i know nothing even remotely close to 4ghz... eventually i'll go for a higher oc.
jnev_89 is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 09:26 AM   #27 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by comrad
dude 4GHZ is not really much, my bro gets his 3.2 to like 3.8 on on stock voltage. i can finally get my 2.6 to 3.2 easy. You have a 700MHZ overclock, this one guy at another forum i am part of got his 2.4a to about 4GHZ yeah, thats cool(on water) and this other guy got his 2.4a to 3.6. Yeah those 2.4a's OVERCLOCK xtremely. And if you dont believe me i will prove it upon request.
this like dude got his to 5ghz(from like 2.4)...and it ran at -200c..safly...he owns you....*rolls eyes*
SKYeXile is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 12:00 AM   #28 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SKYeXile
this like dude got his to 5ghz(from like 2.4)...and it ran at -200c..safly...he owns you....*rolls eyes*
Dude it wasn't -200 It was -300
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 12:47 AM   #29 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7
Default

lol even better
SKYeXile is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 02:14 AM   #30 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

omg i want that cooler/coolers!!!
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.